Author Topic: Trouble in River City  (Read 1936 times)

HighGround22

Trouble in River City
« on: February 17, 2023, 08:36:16 PM »
Hullo all:

My name's Jon Houston, and I'm a newbie/retread from Nova Scotia up here in Canuckistan.

I happily flew with MM back a number of years ago, but had to quit back around 2016 to look after my ailing Missus.  I'm flying solo now, and I have returned with a peachy new powerhouse of a computer to look after my FS2020.  It was here in the Mists that I most enjoyed the technical "highs" and the marvelous serenity of flying in The Fjords
Unfortunately, at age 83, I now find I'm a bit fuzzy-minded and thus I'm in need of a little nudge in the right direction, if youse guys can spare a minute.

Here's my situation:

- I downloaded the "Big Package" (my quotes), and I have the Orbx Alaska Mesh installed.  Is there anything else of that nature that I need to install, scenery-wise?

- Back in the FSX days, my absolute favourite trip was to "DARB LAKE CABIN". Something about that trip appealed to my finer senses, and I'm keen to fly it many times again.  But alas, I cannot find the scenery for that flight.  I have the trip ticket, the map, etc, but I cannot find the appropriate scenery!!  Can anyone give me a steer in the right direction??

Many thanks all,

-Jon

PS:  I remember Rod's ugly mug in the forums.  First sign that I was "Home" again.

PPS: Does anyone know how the blazes I can get rid of my first attempt at a mug shot here?? 
        I suspect it'll take dynamite to blow that away!!??!!

nbrich1

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Trouble in River City
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2023, 06:55:54 AM »
Jon welcome...(fellow Canuckian). 

MSFS..

So really to fly in these parts, just need the complete, all in one Express package. (The Orbx mesh that you have for msfs will add to the terrain texture).