Author Topic: Any Idea how to fix this?  (Read 182 times)

Brian_Gladden

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Any Idea how to fix this?
« on: May 30, 2021, 12:44:15 PM »
So... I'm running P3D V3. I have Orbix Global vector and landclass. Pacific Fiords and Southern AK. I just installed Tongass X (the non installer version for P3d I got here. I used to own a copy of Tongass when I ran FSX) and I have Tongass' scenery entries above Orbix global but below my scenery entried for the Orbix regions.


jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,937
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
    • View Profile
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2021, 01:46:20 PM »
Hi Brian,
     Welcome to the RTMM forum and community.  8) 

Maybe the info in this thread will be of some help?   :-\

https://forum.mistymoorings.com/index.php?topic=4375.0

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,437
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2021, 03:27:40 PM »
You have to manually put in the 40 Tongass terrain entries into the P3D terrain.cfg file for use in any version P3D version.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2021, 10:27:02 AM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

Brian_Gladden

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2021, 08:49:23 AM »
Okay.... Still as clear as mud...

Is there a text file I can copy and paste to make this work somewhere?

 I didn't use the installer version available here so I have no cfg entries for Tongass. Just my Orbx stuff.

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,437
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2021, 10:26:30 AM »
I have attached the Terrain.cfg entries and how to in the zip file attached to this post.

(The full and read and entries are in the Tongass Add-on (Refer to the Docs-Install folder)
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,937
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
    • View Profile
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2021, 11:16:49 AM »
  Yes, editing the "terrain.cfg" file to add the 40 TFX entries is a mandatory step.  Also, correct placement of the higher and lower folders in the scenery library.  After that, setting the insertion point in Orbx Central to keep things in place are necessary for it to show correctly.   ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

Brian_Gladden

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2021, 06:47:37 PM »
I have attached the Terrain.cfg entries and how to in the zip file attached to this post.

(The full and read and entries are in the Tongass Add-on (Refer to the Docs-Install folder)

Thanks!

Brian_Gladden

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Any Idea how to fix this?
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2021, 08:47:27 PM »
Still no joy...

No ocean, all 40 entries in. Restarts of the sim between edits. Only thing that might be an issue is I have Tongass in my addon scenery folder instead of FS Addon.