Author Topic: Pausing MSFS 2020  (Read 126 times)

jmsmth

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Pausing MSFS 2020
« on: April 30, 2021, 05:14:55 PM »
How do you get MSFS to completely pause. I was flying and had to do something and hit active pause but evidently that does not pause like FSX and P3D.  The aircraft continued to use fuel and finally ran out.  There was some discussion on pausing some time ago but I can't find it.  Help would be appreciated.

Jim Smith MFC010

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 979
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2021, 05:29:51 PM »
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

MFC0001

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2021, 06:50:22 PM »
Jim.....there are a couple of important things that you must do to be successful.  First, pause the sim, second go to recovery in Cigar Box and save the flight.  Then exit the sim, and exit CB.  When it is time to continue on you will click on recovery again in CB which will take you the the saved flights within CB.  Make sure that you flight is there and it is a good idea to make sure that this is the correct flight as the save process only saves the current position of the flight in progress....so you might have several saves but only the last one for the flight number is saved.  Open the sim to the world map and DON'T fill in anything, load the CB flight and the sim will reset correctly and when it does, start the flight in CB.  This is an update to the other information and so far, has resulted in perfect performance.  Good luck....let us know about your success.

jmsmth

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2021, 10:19:53 PM »
Thanks.  I will try it tomorrow and let you know.

Penzoil3

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 544
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2021, 01:21:13 PM »
Hit "Escape"

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 979
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2021, 02:15:36 PM »
Hitting Esc does not pause the sim in CigarBox. Even if the sim is paused (FSUIPC Pause or Pause in Development Menu) hitting Esc unpauses the sim in CigarBox.

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

MFC0001

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Re: Pausing MSFS 2020
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2021, 04:22:15 PM »
Hitting Escape is the first step of many