Author Topic: Need help installing RTMM Master Scenery Package  (Read 2415 times)

PeteC267

Need help installing RTMM Master Scenery Package
« on: February 02, 2021, 03:36:32 PM »
I'm new to RTMM and have just downloaded the Master Scenery Package V1.0 for FSX-SE, but have come across a bit of a problem.

Someone has spent quiet a lot of time compiling a really great "Idiots Guide" for installing the software, but I've come to the bit in Paragraph 2E that says:

Find what: paste this text >> Local=x\path to Addon Scenery
Replace with : The path to the sims Addon Scenery folder

The problem is that it doesn't find "Local=x\path to Addon Scenery"

Looking through the replacement .cfg file, the nearest I can find is:
Local=x\path to Addon Scenery\ (followed by what i guess is the library file, each of which is different)

For example "Local=x:\path to Addon Scenery   \RTMM\02-RTMM Medical-APP Library"

Does this mean that instead of replacing all in one go, I should scroll through and replace each instance of "Local=x\Path to Addon Scenery" individually and manually ?

Any advice appreciated.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2021, 03:39:16 PM by PeteC267 »
It's much better to break ground and fly into the wind, than to break wind and fly into the ground.

jstanbro

Re: Need help installing RTMM Master Scenery Package
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2021, 03:50:14 PM »
Hi!
I was in your shoes not long ago so it is relatively fresh in my addled mind.  You can do a global find and replace in the file. Replace each "Local = x:path to addon scenery" with the correct path to YOUR Addon Scenery file (mine was "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\Addon Scenery") but yours might be different.  You can replace them all at once.

Hope this helps,
Jerry
"The hardest thing about flying is the ground." - Charles Kingford-Smith

nbrich1

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)