Author Topic: V5 Vehicle preview black on startup  (Read 942 times)

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,070
    • View Profile
Re: V5 Vehicle preview black on startup
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2020, 09:04:26 AM »
I don‘t think it‘s shader cache related. I delete my shader cache nearly before every start of v5 and didn‘t see improvements.

Only setting p3d config file in the nvidia settings to default cured it for me.
Since then I see the default F35 in the vehicle preview screen on v5 launch....   


P3Dv5.1HF1,ASP3D,MV WR,FirefighterX,OVRtoolkit,FreeAirMap;RXP GTN750/650
i9 10900K;32GB3600RAM;AsusGTX1080;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 500GB Win10Pro64;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 2TB P3D;SSD SATA 1TB DCS;HDD 4TB;VivePro;HOTASWarthog;X52;Komodo ATPedal

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 825
    • View Profile
    • VA-AMC
Re: V5 Vehicle preview black on startup
« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2020, 03:26:16 PM »
Hi, unactive your applications that can modify your shader

LIKE  PTA URP or other .
and try again

Patrick

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,070
    • View Profile
Re: V5 Vehicle preview black on startup
« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2020, 10:00:59 AM »
I have no 3thrd party shader apps running along with P3dv5.


P3Dv5.1HF1,ASP3D,MV WR,FirefighterX,OVRtoolkit,FreeAirMap;RXP GTN750/650
i9 10900K;32GB3600RAM;AsusGTX1080;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 500GB Win10Pro64;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 2TB P3D;SSD SATA 1TB DCS;HDD 4TB;VivePro;HOTASWarthog;X52;Komodo ATPedal

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 825
    • View Profile
    • VA-AMC
Re: V5 Vehicle preview black on startup
« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2020, 10:29:45 PM »
I don't know ,
only clear shaders in APPDATA /LOCAL
or re install Content and Client ..