Author Topic: Active Sky Beta is here  (Read 2950 times)

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #15 on: May 25, 2020, 10:55:23 AM »
Flying with AS Beta 3, no CTDs until now.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/egs98sj88ebd75p/AS%20B3.jpg?dl=0


Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,658
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #16 on: May 27, 2020, 10:03:56 AM »
Still cannot get the PC Connecter to "connect" ... "transmission failed" keeps coming up in debug. I've totally uninstalled it, wiped out the Users/etc entries and re-installed fresh, same problem. Not usable for me.

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #17 on: May 27, 2020, 04:52:03 PM »
Did you uninstall/install anything else? Is relevant software running with admin rights?

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,658
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #18 on: May 27, 2020, 05:23:48 PM »
Hi Karl, thanks. Yes, I did the  Run as Admin on both the PC Connection installer and the exe for Active sky. Note also there are two PC connector, one for V4 and one for V5. I had uninstalled everything and made sure I manually put in the v5 PC connector.

For me it's just screwed up. I put a note up on their forum:

https://forums.hifisimtech.com/threads/asp3d-beta-3-install-over-beta-2-gets-stuck-in-connector-install-loop.12453/#post-55611

And there are a bunch of other people having the same problem. The thread is marked "resolved" (I let the admin know it IS NOT resolved) :-)

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,658
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2020, 10:46:49 AM »
OK, got it working. Finally found a thread that "understood" the problem. I had to go to OPTIONS / ADDONS and check ACTIVE SKY Addon ... it was unchecked. Then restarted sim, and it worked. (That only took 2 weeks to find/fix).  So flying now with WEATHER, looks great, no issues so far.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,985
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2020, 02:08:09 PM »
That's great!

Rod

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #21 on: June 03, 2020, 11:35:20 AM »
Very good. I also now fly with no issues on AS P3D Beta3.

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,070
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #22 on: June 03, 2020, 03:09:07 PM »
These are good news, Doug!


P3Dv5.1HF1,ASP3D,MV WR,FirefighterX,OVRtoolkit,FreeAirMap;RXP GTN750/650
i9 10900K;32GB3600RAM;AsusGTX1080;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 500GB Win10Pro64;SSD M2 970EvoPlus 2TB P3D;SSD SATA 1TB DCS;HDD 4TB;VivePro;HOTASWarthog;X52;Komodo ATPedal

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,110
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #23 on: June 03, 2020, 03:49:15 PM »
AS P3D Beta4 is already in the works.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2020, 07:20:22 AM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #24 on: June 05, 2020, 03:24:19 AM »
Beta4 is out.

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,658
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2020, 06:21:47 AM »
4 went in easily and works fine.

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 789
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2020, 11:07:10 AM »
Just wondering if anybody is using “ Enhanced Atmospherics “  along with ASP3D and what results are you getting concerning FPS and VRAM usage ?





 
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2020, 11:50:25 AM »
I'm using it. I have a 2080TI, so VRAM is ok, also fps. Still, I cannot put all sliders to the right. Maybe next winter with Ampère.

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 789
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2020, 12:46:59 PM »
I am still using the 1080 GTX and running 4K with pretty much everything set to ultra-which works well when NOT using  “ Enhanced Atmospherics “  once I turn on  “ EA “  FPS drops from 30+ to 14- and my VRAM gets eaten up within minutes. To bad as well I love the immersion  “ EA “ produces.
When not using ASP3D I can run “ EA “ with better results both with FPS and VRAM usage but only for 30 minutes or so but, my 1080 is feels pushed to it’s limits. Of course I can go back on the sliders but, I enjoy all the eye candy to much.

Once the GeForce 3080 line comes out  I will pick one up but, in the mean I can hope for another hotfix for V5 which hopefully will fix the VRAM issue and who knows maybe even some updates with “AE” after it still is Beta and of course ASP3D will keep improving.




 
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

kaha

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
    • View Profile
Re: Active Sky Beta is here
« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2020, 01:14:04 PM »
Here is a video, you can see the VRAM and fps. Start in Bowerman with TE Washington.

https://vimeo.com/427073418

Karl
i9-9900K@5.0 | RTX 2080TI | 32GB@3200 | M.2 | 40" 4K curved | P3D V5 | MSFS2020