Author Topic: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5  (Read 1187 times)

dlg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« on: March 24, 2020, 12:06:47 PM »
hallo,
unable to connect vfrflight to p3d.
Pls see attachments.
Pls help me.
Your reply will be very much appreciated.
best regards
giulio from venice italy

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,824
  • Boating
    • View Profile
Re: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2020, 03:16:11 PM »
Hi Giulio,
     I was looking at you're original post this morning.  It looks like Java is having an issue with Simconnect.  Make sure your Java and simconnect software is up-to-date.  But Java is pretty good about updating itself, so ...?  Also check your firewall permissions, I suppose.

     Sorry for not responding earlier.  No need to double post your issue though.  We're usually always right here at our computers, and I have notices turned on for "EVERYTHING".  Nothing escapes my eyes, lol.

     Now, more knowledgeable minds will hopefully join in with some better advice.  Time will tell.   ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

dlg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2020, 01:41:27 AM »
Hi
many thanks for your prompt reply.
Despite your tips the problem is not resolved.
Vfrflight says to me that there is an error in the
simconnect.xml.
Pls find herewith attached my simconnect.xml.
Pls write to me how to change.it
best regards
giulio

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,824
  • Boating
    • View Profile
Re: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2020, 09:58:37 AM »
Here are some examples I found:

Quote
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<SimBase.Document Type="SimConnect" version="1,0">
  <Descr>SimConnect Server Configuration</Descr>
  <Filename>SimConnect.xml</Filename>
  <Disabled>False</Disabled>

  <!-- Example Global (remote) Pipe Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>Pipe</Protocol>
    <Scope>global</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NAME</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

  <!-- Example Global (remote) IPv6 Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>IPv6</Protocol>
    <Scope>global</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Address>::</Address>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NUMBER</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

  <!-- Example Global (remote) IPv4 Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>IPv4</Protocol>
    <Scope>global</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Address>0.0.0.0</Address>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NUMBER</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

  <!-- Example Local Pipe Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>Pipe</Protocol>
    <Scope>local</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NAME</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

  <!-- Example Local IPv6 Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>IPv6</Protocol>
    <Scope>local</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Address>::1</Address>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NUMBER</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

  <!-- Example Local IPv4 Server Configuration-->
  <SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>True</Disabled>
    <Protocol>IPv4</Protocol>
    <Scope>local</Scope>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Address>127.0.0.1</Address>
    <Port>REPLACE_WITH_PORT_NUMBER</Port>
  </SimConnect.Comm>

Here is my most current (10/12/2017) version of Simconnect.xml on my system.
Quote
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="SimConnect" version="1,0">
<Descr>SimConnect</Descr>
<Filename>SimConnect.xml</Filename>

<SimConnect.Comm>
    <Disabled>False</Disabled>
    <Protocol>IPv4</Protocol>
    <Scope>global</Scope>
    <Address/>
    <MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
    <Port>4506</Port>
    <MaxRecvSize>4096</MaxRecvSize>
    <DisableNagle>False</DisableNagle>
  </SimConnect.Comm>
</SimBase.Document>
« Last Edit: March 25, 2020, 10:08:37 AM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,038
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2020, 12:36:16 PM »
Well this might help or not but worth a try.

Firstly - java Must be installed.

Installation of Java 1.7 or later is required.
(If you are not sure if you have it, click here to download: https://www.java.com/en/download/).

OK now try the sim and start VFRflight (v2.3.1) and see if it connects now.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If No work: 

Yank out your simconnect-
(Go to redist in your P3D root sim folder:)

To uninstall: go to  (C):\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib\SimConnect.msi >> right click uninstall.  And it will uninstall.

AND also uninstall VFR Flight v2.3.1: (delete the folder) (there is no install!)

When both are uninstalled: shutdown/restart pc.  When pc is started up: turn off your anti-virus and any other blockers you may have running.

THEN Go to Root sim folder again: (C):\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib\SimConnect.msi >> right click Install. 

Now reinstall VFR Flight planner. (Set it up in a new "non-windows" folder.
IE: Documents\VFRFlight v2.3.1

Start your sim (always run as admin) and then start up vfr flight planner (set it up to run as ADMIN) and try to connect to the sim.

See: http://serwer1998768.home.pl/vfr/en/documentation.html

Hope something in here might help?

Norm

PS: Hope you keep safe there in Italy, Giulio! Stay IN!
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

dlg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: vfrflight v 2.3.1 connection to p3d v4.5
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2020, 02:02:34 AM »
Hallo,
I noted that the connection to p3d v4.5 is good with
the vfrflight v 2.2.2 (vfr-flight.jar) and no good with
vfrflight  v 2.3.1(vfr-flight.jar).
In light of this I copied the vfr -flight.jar v 2.2.2 under
vfrflight v 2.3.1  and now is ok....mystery..I can't understand and
you can explain the mystery to me.
Best regards
giulio from venice italy

PS vfrflight v 2.3 download is corrupted.Pls verify