Author Topic: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)  (Read 418 times)

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,478
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« on: July 10, 2019, 04:01:36 PM »
When you look in C:/Users/(name)/Apps/Roaming/Lockheed Martin ... you encounter a SimObjects folder there. I noticed this when deleting the AI Hawaiian Airports planes. They were all gone in P3D, but if you go to the above folder, they are all in there.  Anybody know what that folder is for? Is it used?

Doug

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 876
    • View Profile
Re: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2019, 05:54:41 PM »
This is the same in FSX, b.t.w.
As far as I know the FS engine automatically creates theses folders. In there are state.cfg files generated  which store the operation time of the airplane. 
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,478
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2019, 07:54:08 PM »
Do you know if they can be deleted, like the shaders, etc?

Doug

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,441
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2019, 10:22:56 PM »
Yes they can.. and like shaders do rebuild.. the sim's internal listing or tables folder names only (empty folders) of the installed aircraft.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2019, 09:48:56 AM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 876
    • View Profile
Re: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2019, 05:48:33 AM »
Correct,
but basically it makes no sense to delete them, everything will be rebuild with next start of P3D.
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,478
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: SimObjects Question (P3D V3 and V4)
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2019, 08:18:47 AM »
I didn’t realize the folders were empty. When I took out the old AI models for Hawaii, I noticed those folders strayed and thought this might be the cause of the continuing CRDs I’m getting. Thank you.

Doug