Author Topic: Adjusting Scenery Objects  (Read 81 times)

Rangerick

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Adjusting Scenery Objects
« on: July 28, 2019, 07:32:07 PM »
Seems to be a problem with some of my RTMM locations.  eg. CBT3, CAS2 for example.

P3d V4 goes CTD after "Adjusting Scenery Objects" hits 80%...

Have applied AI fixes. 

Scenery Object tester shows all objects.

Season switcher is set to appropriate season.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks !

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,630
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting Scenery Objects
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2019, 08:37:28 PM »
Do you know which RTMM scenery files contain these 2 locations? I don't know if I have these, but when I go to both places, I have no CTD issues in FSX.

Note: when I do an object test using IS3, some of the objects are from our library, so maybe I do have the scenery these come from and can't figure out which ones they are.

Any other airports giving you CTD's?

Steve
RTMM Library Manager


nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,335
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Adjusting Scenery Objects
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2019, 08:52:50 PM »
Rick. Make sure you run p3d as admin all the time. Also have to update the rtmm traffic ai models for P3Dv4x and tongass models from the site. If still ctd delete the prepar3d.cfg file and let it rebuild on P3D startup. Norm
« Last Edit: July 29, 2019, 01:11:06 PM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

Bradallen43

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,791
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting Scenery Objects
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2019, 07:37:11 AM »
Make sure you've updated the Tongass Fjords simobjects that are FS9 objects if you're using P3D v4. The sim will CTD if those haven't been converted using Rod and Steve's conversion process.