Author Topic: Saitec Yoke and Throttle  (Read 404 times)

Tinman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Saitec Yoke and Throttle
« on: June 01, 2019, 09:01:22 PM »
If anyone has one of these, can you help with the mode selector on the back of the right side?

I like to fly the A-10 and have the blue axis set to the spoilers which are on the ailerons.  I also like to fly the planes that use the throttle, mixture and prop settings.  I was wondering if I can go to Mode 2 (for ex) and set the blue axis for the prop and when I fly those planes, I fly on Mode 2.  When I fly the A-10, I fly on Mode 1.

Does it work that way?

Thanks,
Mark Tinman Hansen

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,635
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: Saitec Yoke and Throttle
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2019, 09:58:26 PM »
 ;D

I've never used the mode switch.  Never bothered to learn it.   :P  I am always on mode 1.   :o


 8)
http://wiki.flightgear.org/Using_Saitek_Pro_Flight_Yoke_Mode_Switch

     ... and after reading this, I now know why I stay on mode 1.   ;D
« Last Edit: June 01, 2019, 10:06:33 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

Tinman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Saitec Yoke and Throttle
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2019, 09:18:50 AM »
Yep, Jeff, I see what you are talking about. I’m with you on that.
Mark

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,784
    • View Profile
Re: Saitec Yoke and Throttle
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2019, 09:37:02 AM »
Mark,

SST Programming for the Saitek Pro Flight Yoke and Throttle can do a lot but it cannot change the axis assignments that you have set in your Sim.

The SST Programming really focuses on adding keyboard commands to just about anything.  You can even add keboard commands to axis positions.   The SST Programming manual explains it pretty well.

Rod

Tinman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Saitec Yoke and Throttle
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2019, 06:13:59 PM »
Thanks Ron, I'm learning everyday from you guys!!