Author Topic: CTD  (Read 580 times)

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
CTD
« on: April 16, 2019, 10:10:09 AM »
Since several hours I'm struggeling with P3D (V4.4) giving me a CTD.

I'm experiencing this CTD using the C-47 on leg 10 of route 7 at about 10 minutes into the flight (takeoff at PF17). Up to and including leg 9 everything was fine.

I tried 4 times now with different altitudes and flying into different directions and bang... crashed after ~10 minutes.

This is the first CTD I experience, never had one up to now. No other software running, except MSI afterburner for GPU vent control.

The C-47 is behaving ok, did 26 flights with it up to now. And I just did a checkflight from Seattle (DD addon) to Vancouver (FSDT addon) - with no problems. Also flights with other aircraft at various locations are ok. I did not install, remove or change anything in my P3D setup excep adding RTMM sceneries of course.

I suspect the location and/or content to cause this.

Any hints are much appreciated.

Thx,
Karl

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 11:16:43 AM »
I made further tests. I deactivated all RTMM scenery and the crash does not happen anymore. This is reproducable.

I assume that if there was anything wrong in the scenery it would be known by now. But maybe it's sometthing that causes problems just in my installation.

I will now track down which scenery it is.

Karl

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,335
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: CTD
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2019, 01:34:07 PM »
AI Traffic fixes in either Tongass AI Aircraft or RTMM AI traffic models? For P3Dv4x

Step table 9 and 10.
LINKS: http://return.mistymoorings.com/getting_started/index.php#9

Must do's are marked in RED



Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2019, 02:24:01 PM »
Norm, I just checked, I have the Tongass mod applied. And for RTMM I'm using your folder structure.

It seems, if I switch off Khutze River Lodge PF17 the crash doesn't appear anymore. I have to do more tests to be sure.

Karl

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2019, 04:21:19 PM »
To be sure I did the following:

- deactivate Tongass Fjords
- deactivate all AI from RTMM
- deactivate all RTMM Simobjects for aircraft, boats, animals and ground vehicles
- set all AI traffic to zero in P3D options

The CTD is still there.

Maybe someone can please fly the same route at the same time. I attached a zip file with a saved flight. Departure at PF17, then follow the route shown in the attached screenshot. It doesn't really matter, but I was at 3000 ft MSL with speed 120 kts. The aircraft position in the screenshot is the location where the CTD occurs on my rig. I'm curious to know if this crash only happens on my PC.

Thx,
Karl

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,335
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: CTD
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2019, 04:57:26 PM »
Just finishing off a new OS install... Yup did that too but In the home stretch now.. sim is back on and just keying in the rest.. hopefully np. When done will give your flight a try (PF17) and we'll see what happens!.
4.4 right?

Norm
Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2019, 05:00:19 PM »
Yes, 4.4

So you have a new card? Great!


Karl

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2019, 05:07:36 PM »
After 10 test flights I dare to say that the file

khutze_river_lodge_trees_rtmm_noseason.bgl

gives me the crash.

I made 5 flights with the file in: 5 crashes
5 flights with the file removed: no crashes

Hmmm......

Karl

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,335
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: CTD
« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2019, 09:23:10 PM »
Ok Karl.. kinda shows that. (Haven't had a chance to load up and test but hopefully in the am). (I had some PC issues (Windows 10 file crap!) but getting there.

N
Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,335
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: CTD
« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2019, 11:58:51 PM »
Ok.. Tried that PF17 to south of your CTD location.. then back up again. @ 3000ft , at 120 kts.  Had no ctd anywhere around there. (and I made sure to have "those same no season.bgl's set).

Perhaps might try changing seasons with the switcher to spring, try the flight, then change back to no-season and run again just to see but sounds like something else might be at play here. No exactly sure what but something. 

Doug you have 4.4- can you try this run?

It was almost dusk but here are 3 screenies of the run through the channel.

Norm



Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #10 on: April 17, 2019, 02:50:22 AM »
Here are the last 5 flights I made. The short ones are the crashes.


kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #11 on: April 17, 2019, 03:04:20 AM »
Norm, did you load from my saved flight?

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 868
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #12 on: April 17, 2019, 04:30:19 AM »
I just flew your given route with given conditons two times no but I'm afraid I couldn't reproduce your problem.

- Did you see any ship traffic in the Inside Passage that could cause your problem?

Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

kaha

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #13 on: April 17, 2019, 07:41:58 AM »
I have all traffic deactivated. Even removed Tongass and all RTMM Simobjects and traffic.

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,631
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: CTD
« Reply #14 on: April 17, 2019, 07:48:25 AM »
What does your Windows Event Viewer\Windows Logs\Application log say?

Steve
RTMM Library Manager