Author Topic: missing airstrip  (Read 1189 times)

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,479
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: missing airstrip
« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2019, 08:40:53 PM »
OK, sorry, I missed that.  Interesting.

D

av8erjm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 501
    • View Profile
Re: missing airstrip
« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2019, 10:42:30 PM »
Hey Guys, I'm not near my flight sim but it was in one of the two 9z3 files for  Lilly Lake in the Kodiak folder that I was getting the trough thru the lake. I won't be home until sometime next week maybe. Losing another buddy to Agent Orange and standing vigil. anyway I'll let you know which one when I get home Blue Skies n' Tail Winds

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,445
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: missing airstrip
« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2019, 06:57:35 AM »
Ah ok Jim..  No worries- Stand vigil! (sorry to hear). Files have been tweaked and maybe no more trough for your in the next version!.   
Regards from Toronto, Canada - Misty Flying Club

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,651
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: missing airstrip
« Reply #18 on: June 23, 2019, 02:20:02 PM »
Change the season to summer or no season and see what you have. The runway in the ADE file was definitely set to the wrong elevation, didn't match the surrounding water elevation, causing the water chasm problem in the screenshot. Makes no difference P3D or FSX.

Doug, Pilot's 10 Mesh is NOT a BWEP requirement. Just ORBX Global Base and ORBX Global Vector. I don't have Pilot's and never have a problem.

Steve


« Last Edit: June 23, 2019, 02:28:23 PM by ualani »
RTMM Library Manager