Author Topic: Moh Creek smoke  (Read 1244 times)

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Moh Creek smoke
« on: February 17, 2019, 11:48:57 AM »
I get functional smoking chimneys in most RTMM areas but not Moh Creek
I used to in P3Dv3 but not in P3Dv4.4
Is it just me ?
Anything I could try?
xxd09

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2019, 10:45:23 AM »
In Moh Creek the temperature must be below 15°C.
Only then is the smoke visible.
Best regards
Mike

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2020, 08:37:58 AM »
This temperature drop never worked for me
Really is  a very small bugbear as all other chimneys in RTMM Sceneries  smoke vigorously !
It used to be OK which is the real annoyance
xxd09
 

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 892
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2020, 10:21:21 AM »
If everything is installed correctly it works like "Bushpilot" reported.
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2020, 05:31:37 AM »
Thanks Dieter
I must have a duff install somewhere
Everything else works including smoke everywhere else so it must be a very tiny mistake
Just have to live with it
Everything installed OK in a recent install of v5 except for Moh smoke!
Just have to live with it
Thanks for your help
xxd09

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 892
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2020, 05:38:37 AM »
Oh, well, sorry I cannot speak for Prepar3D v5!
(I don't have it installed up to now and I don't intend to do so the next time)
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2020, 07:40:56 AM »
I guess you are missing the effect file (fx_FSX_chimney_smoke.fx)...
Please have a look on your PC.
Best regards
Mike

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Moh Creek smoke
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2020, 08:43:43 AM »
That was the one-all good now in v4.5 h2 and v5
At last I can be sure off a hot drink/meal at Moh -maybe even a hot shower!
Thanks again
xxd09