Author Topic: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !  (Read 1341 times)

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« on: February 06, 2019, 04:17:18 AM »
Hello Everyone,

I came back from vacation and found a Thrustmaster 1600M on my FSDesk...my son wanted me to give it a whirl.

The only porblem is that I can not get it to pan in the VC, it pans as normal in outside view.

Anyone know of a way to get this to pan in the VC ?

I am using P3DV4.4

« Last Edit: February 06, 2019, 04:53:11 AM by FSRobert »
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,863
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2019, 07:14:56 AM »
Hmmm.. don't have one one of those but read many reports of issues with the view (Pan) (hat) not working with Thrustmaster 1600M.  (or does it equate to T.16000M ?)

A few interesting reads which might be of assistance?:

http://www.prepar3d.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=130009

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/547419-p3dv44-control-configuration-for-viewpan-not-working/?_fromLogin=1

https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php/408650-Thrustmaster-1600M-Help

https://support.thrustmaster.com/en/product/t16000m-en/

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
In summary:

Try to reset to default controls, Change setting from "Raw Input" to "DirectInput," Restart sim.
Set up/check Thrustmaster 1600M controls. 
Double check settings: In P3D: check "Key assignments" control options: 
Event > View (pan) should be set for Hat Switch 1.   
(If view (pan) won't configure in P3D probably won't either in FSUIPC).

Might also require the T.16000M Software to set up/assign the required scripts. (T.A.R.G.E.T - Software v3.0.18.328 v2)

Hope something here helps?
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2019, 01:30:22 PM »
Norm, thanks so much for your reply.   no real luck so far with this problem. As said the pan view works well in outside viewing, its just in the cockpit where its not working.


 "Raw Input" to "DirectInput," have you ever did this and can the Raw input be set back from directinput ?

I went to do this and got a warning window, made me think maybe I could not reverse the input back to Raw.


    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,863
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2019, 02:58:41 PM »
I run my controls via Direct Input. (Controls> Other). The response seems to be better.

Now if you really have customized settings that warning is tell you that it might mess them up  and reset them back to default config. (Mine stayed the exact same going from raw to direct and back- no issues at all).

In your case with the thrustmaster direct might just fix. (Reading the previous reads, with that Thrustmaster it may have something to do with A2A planes (172/182) installed).  Nothing to lose here to try it and if it works great, if not, just switch back if you want to. or not. (Mine works the same with either Raw or Direct.) 

Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2019, 03:44:26 PM »
I did give it a whirl Norm but, the cockpit view pan still not working:(

I will contact Thurstmaster tech support. Not expecting a answer but will ask anyway.  Of all the reading on the issue, I have not seen anything from Thrustmaster. 

I still have my logic tech yoke, throttle setup and my trusty logic tech 3d joystick but, to be honest that thrustmaster is very smooth, just need to get that blasted hatswitch in the cockpit working. 
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,863
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2019, 05:04:43 PM »
Hmmm ok Robert.. Will also keep looking. Hmm one other thing, might try a basic windows joystick calibration first just in case something is awry. Also noticed on the Thrustmaster site that they have software for the stick - don't know if required but worth a look. Sorry can't be more help but tried.
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2019, 06:57:30 AM »
Norm, thanks so much for helping me out here.  Maybe someone else will chime in here.  I have mailed to Thrustmaster support and hoping for a reply and fingers crossed a fix for the issue.
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2019, 08:16:41 AM »
I received my reply from Thrustmaster support  :-\


“Unfortunately we do not offer game support. Please contact the game developer for more information

We rest at your disposal for any other inquiries.”
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 890
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2019, 10:00:07 AM »
Maybe this helps:

- Open Cameras.cfg file with Notepad+ Editor at
 C:\Users\Name\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D V4

Change the two lines indicated:

[CameraDefinition.001]
Title = Cockpit
Guid = {B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
Description = This is the description of the cockpit view
Origin = Cockpit
ShowPanel = Yes
SnapPbhAdjust = Ordinal
SnapPbhReturn = True
PanPbhAdjust = Swivel //<<<<----- CHANGE THESE
PanPbhReturn = False //<<<<----- TWO LINES
Track = None
ShowAxis = FrontOnly
AllowZoom = TRUE
InitialZoom = 1.0
SmoothZoomTime = 2.0
ShowWeather = Yes
XyzAdjust = TRUE
ShowLensFlare=FALSE
Category = Cockpit
HotKeySelect=2

Adding this will increase panning speed:
PitchPanRate=40 //PitchPanRate
HeadingPanRate=80 //HeadingPanRate

- While you're at it, go back into Prepar3D.cfg and delete the pan_in_cockpit_mode=1 and replace it with stick_sensitivity_mode=0

Save changes  in latest Notepad+ Editor coded
- UCS-2 LE-BOM
« Last Edit: February 07, 2019, 10:35:53 AM by Dieter »
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2019, 11:34:04 AM »
I will take a deep breath and give it a whril Dieter. I will get back to this thread for a update. Just need to rememder to save  a few files. The reality of a FUBAR is in the making I can tell you that.   :o

I can not find "  pan_in_cockpit_mode=1 " in the Prepar3D.cfg   Maybe I am missunderstanding
« Last Edit: February 07, 2019, 12:35:04 PM by FSRobert »
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 890
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2019, 02:52:31 AM »
Just add
- stick_sensitivity_mode=0
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

FSRobert

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • Videography & Scenery Testing
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2019, 04:09:21 AM »
Just a quick update here...

Dieter thanks for your time as well in helping correcting this issue. Your input did not correct the issue but helped me think beyond what it could be.

The good news is all is working as it should. The issue was within " ChasePlane " assignments and P3D assignments.  Now I have it all working...YAY!

... Gotta Love This Hobby
    ´      
                                      Keep The FSFaith People

                      https://vimeo.com/channels/mistymooringvideography

Beardgoblin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2019, 07:46:12 AM »
Glad you got it working - those 'mystery' technical niggles can be soooo frustrating!
My FSX (SE) set-up: AMD FX 3600 3.5 ghz, 32 Gig RAM, Nv GTX 760.  X52 Hotas.  Tongass Fjords, FS Passangers, Where Are My Aircraft (WAMA).

ORBX add-ons: Global Base, NA Open LC, SAK, PFJ, PAJN, PAKT, HD Trees (SE), freebie airports (global, couple NA) , night lighting.  Windows 10.

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,863
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Thrustmaster 1600M HELP !
« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2019, 09:52:56 AM »
Way to go guys for get Robert going!! Yay.

(That Dieter is a smart cat - nice job Dieter!!!)
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home Airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^