Author Topic: Scenery?  (Read 1445 times)

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Scenery?
« on: August 13, 2018, 06:55:28 PM »
Hi,
which scenery i need for Tour flightplans?
I have ORBX PNW, SA, PF, and NR but in some flightplans on arrival i dont have nothing, so i must have more scenery but which?
Thanks.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,650
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2018, 07:54:43 PM »
Hi Igor,
     The departure, destination, and waypoint locations are a mixture of Orbx airports, RTMM airstrips, Tongass Fjords X airports, and water landings.  You'll need to read about the trip, to find the location names and any stop-overs. 
     If you have Pacific Fjords and Tongass Fjords installed, that is most of the destinations.  RTMM mostly consists of cabins and lodges.  There are certainly RTMM airport enhancements spread around too, but not RTMM created airstrips (except for Misty's, of course).
 :-[     Oh, yeah ... the "PF's".  I forgot those.  Do we use those in the MFC tours?  I guess so.  :-[ 
     Thanks for correcting me Steve.  ;)

     So, familiarize yourself with our scenery titles.  Then you'll know if that place your looking for is RTMM or not.  Most likely a TFX airstrip though.  Ask if you need help.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 08:27:50 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2018, 08:02:18 PM »
Thanks Jeff, i not installed only Tongass Fjords but i have this and installing now. Thanks for help.

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,667
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2018, 08:11:52 PM »
Just a little correction to Jeff's previous post. There are lots of RTMM created and fictional airstrips. Look for airstrips starting with PFxx.

Steve
RTMM Library Manager


nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,514
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2018, 09:58:39 PM »
Hi,
which scenery i need for Tour flightplans?
I have ORBX PNW, SA, PF, and NR but in some flightplans on arrival i dont have nothing, so i must have more scenery but which?
Thanks.

Sorry missed this post.. (I am away).. In each tour download there is an accompaning scenery requirements document which names the RTMM scenery pices required as well as scenery details as to the other dependicies and scenery order and set up.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2018, 11:08:31 AM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2018, 11:01:19 PM »
Thanks to all, so, for IE MFC0005 i found in documentation:

 Ketchikan Harbor (NOTAM: PayWare PAKT is necessary for this location)
 PAKT Ferry
 Misty's Place PF20
 Annette Island Scenery Test (For a show)
 Annette Island Fly-In
 Metlakatla Jetty
 RTMM Docks
 Barnstormers **
 Sewall Lodge – PF24
 Khutze River Lodge - PF17
 Kowesas River Lodge – PF10
 Victory Valley - PF30
 Doug's Outfitters (and Lodging)
 Jedway Bay Sea Base
 Owikeno Lake Area
 Telkwa PF27
 Chilcotin Plateau Airfield - PF28
 Thumb Harbour - PF31
 Desperate Moose Lodge - PF33
 Dean River - PF32
 Misty Moorings River Contest at PF32
 Nadina Mountain Airstrip – PF15
 Wilson River Lodge – PF25

So, i need to download all scenery?  Huh, i need one more hard disk :)

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,650
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2018, 11:57:41 PM »
Quote
So, i need to download all scenery?  Huh, i need one more hard disk :)

... one ... more ... hard disk ...  ;D

(my drives  ;) )


« Last Edit: August 14, 2018, 12:12:06 AM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2018, 06:48:00 AM »
OMG  :D

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,514
  • Misty Flying Club VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2018, 11:20:11 AM »
All of the RTMM scenery install/Libs, scenery, and other enhancements installed is just under 6 gig. I run a few HDD too - Kind of need lots of room for sim and simming files !!. And eventually as I keep building the MFC/RTMM tours, you will eventually need all of the RTMM scenery to be able to find all the locations.

Norm
« Last Edit: August 14, 2018, 02:51:13 PM by nbrich1 »
Regards from Toronto, Canada. Home airport CYYZ.
^----------------- Misty Flying Club -----------------^

MFC0001

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 131
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2018, 12:47:23 PM »
I just finished a fresh install of P3Dv4.3 opting this time for a complete install rather than an upgrade.  I'm in the process installing all of RTMM scenery and Norm is correct about the space needed. Currently I have both the compressed and uncompressed files all on a separate drive and they are almost 10GB total. Including the libraries, I am showing 220 entries in my scenery Library.

I did find one glitch along the way, during the install, my P3D config file became corrupted.  I have no Idea why, but when I installed Active SKY 2016 for P3Dv4 the same thing happened.  The tip off is that the default for NAV1 will read 108.02.  Just delete the config file and let P3D rebuild it and all is well although you will have to do a quick review of your options as they are reset.

Also, since you are installing Tongass Fjords, be sure to read all the instructions.  Some of the files will be in application data on your C drive no matter where you installed it, and they are needed.

Good luck and happy flying,

Henry
Misty Moorings Team

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2018, 10:21:45 PM »
Hi again,
now i start MFC0015 SIRP Petersburg Exploration, and for this i need SIRP scenery but this does not exist.
"NOTAM: Temporarily Not Available ... there is a conflict in object texture that is being addressed. - 06.24.2018"

Do you have maybe older working version? What to do now?
Thanks!

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,667
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2018, 09:11:52 AM »
There were several issues with the newest version of SIRP. For the time being you can get an older version here that should work for you.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cp1hxsdwb4umo6p/SIRP_FSX_P3D_AddOn_v2.0.zip?dl=0

Steve
« Last Edit: August 24, 2018, 09:15:46 AM by ualani »
RTMM Library Manager


doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2018, 09:37:05 AM »
Great, thanks Steve !

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 367
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2018, 09:53:38 AM »
Active Sky has a special program for P3D v4 and does not use 2016 Henry. You need to Install ASP4. You do not need a new license and it is a free upgrade.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2018, 09:55:16 AM by BBQSteve »

doksas

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery?
« Reply #14 on: August 24, 2018, 12:32:07 PM »
One more question about scenery,
Is anywhere in one place all the scenery needed for the tours flights?