Author Topic: Misty's place missing  (Read 1150 times)

Buzzard Sydney

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Misty's place missing
« on: February 26, 2018, 01:11:01 AM »
I am on P3Dv4.1 and I DL Misty's place near Ketchikan, I have it in FSX and it works well.
I made an "Addon Scenery" folder in P3D "scenery" and Installed it there.
I went to Scenery Library in P3D and added it to the list, it is on top of the list being the latest addition.
Took off from Ketchikan and can't find the airstrip at the top of the inlet where I know it should be.
I have not DL the Libs yet - could that be the problem, or is the path wrong.
Comments welcome.
Regards
Buzz

Teecee

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2018, 10:04:18 AM »
do you have a Mistie's folder in the addon scenery folder or just the scenery and texture folders..if just the scenery and textures, create a Mistie's folder and move them into it..works for  me..Teecee.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 10:06:00 AM by Teecee »

Penzoil3

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 500
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2018, 11:10:39 AM »
 8) Got to have the libraries! ---

Software Necessary for RTMM Areas ...

    Tongass Fjords Area - "Tongass Fjords" by FSAddon (FSAddon Link) ***
    Ketchikan Area - "Pacific Fjords" (PFJ) (ORBX Link)
    Vancouver and BC Area -"Pacific Northwest (Pacific Blue) " (ORBX Link)
    Juneau to Anchorage Area - "Southeast Alaska" (SAK) (ORBX Link)

    *** NOTAM: Be sure to check HERE to properly migrate Tongass X into P3D V2.5 or V3

Object Libraries Necessary for all area:

    See Objects Library Page for Required Object Libraries and Installation details.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,623
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2018, 07:55:30 PM »
     Installing the latest libraries is the most important part of the RTMM install.  Without that, the scenery doesn't show right (or at all).   ;)
     Be sure to get the latest version, as they have been converted for P3D.  Add them to your P3D scenery library and activate.  Then you can start adding the cabins, etc. and all will be good.   :)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 08:00:45 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

Buzzard Sydney

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 11:25:43 PM »
Ok, all good, loaded the Libs, and I had been looking for Misty's Place and I had DL Misty's old yacht club, when I finally DL Misty's Place and added it to the Scenery Library, there it was.  Problem part solved.

But my ground textures look wrong, looks like a photo real of a suburban area.
See photo

Advice welcome

Bradallen43

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,797
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2018, 12:03:51 PM »
Make sure you have ORBX Pacific FJords installed first of all. Let us know if you do.

Buzzard Sydney

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Misty's place missing
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2018, 08:02:00 PM »
Ok all fixed, I had not DL ORBX Pacific Fiords and once done everything looks as it should.
Thanks
Buzz  :)