Author Topic: Fairbanks  (Read 1212 times)

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Fairbanks
« on: November 25, 2017, 04:57:40 PM »
Hi All
Noticed a simmer putting some of his Aerosoft airports into P3Dv4.1 on an Orbyx Board.
They seemed to work
Thought I would try Aerosoft Fairbanks which I have in FSX and P3D3.4
Seems to work OK in P3Dv4.1
Now if I can only get the BWEP Fairbanks  A1 floatplanes to work!-only joking
Appreciate all the work you guys do-my Tongass A1 planes work a treat !
Onwards and upwards
xxd09

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,623
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2017, 06:33:09 PM »
 ;D

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2017, 07:20:15 PM »
Wrong time of the year for the floats at Fairbanks.  Use skis...

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2017, 04:59:27 AM »
Hi dexthon
How true
I fly in the” summer “to cheer myself up in the actual winter!
Also unchecking the frozen water box in Orbyx Global Vector stops Black water effect in my setup
Tedious to keep changing this as it is deep in the Orbyx works!
Anyway round this?
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2017, 08:13:52 AM »
I have an Icon for Vector on my desktop.  No problem to uncheck that box in the Vector Control Panel.
Do you use the Aerosoft Fairbanks?  That has seasonal features also.

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2017, 12:35:27 PM »
Hi dexthon
How do you do that?
Tried the usual ways but no Orbyx Vecctor Configurator icon  allowed.
Where did you go to get it?
Re Fairbanks-on my way there as we speak!
Only saw a traffic icon/configurator in the Fairbanks folders -am I missing something?
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2017, 02:22:23 PM »
Do you have Orbx Vector installed??  If so, go to Orbx\FTX Vector\FTX GLOBAL VECTOR Configuration Tool.exe and make a shortcut on your desktop.

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2017, 02:44:01 PM »
Hi dexthon
Thanks for that -shortcut installed!
Flew into Fairbanks-winter settings-using Orbyx-looks good
xxd09
 

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2017, 04:03:54 PM »
Glad it's working for you... A long time ago I lived in Fairbanks (Eielson AFB) for three years.