Author Topic: Dual monitors for trip tics  (Read 2775 times)

Dragnhorn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 742
  • "Ahhhhh..the smell of black powder in the morning"
    • View Profile
Dual monitors for trip tics
« on: January 29, 2011, 12:54:00 AM »
First visit and long time fan of the old MM site and doings. 

My question is if the Trip Tix is a movable window that I can drag onto a 2nd monitor.

Thanks,  Dragn
Rob Abernathy
aka Dragnhorn

PC specs: 
Intel Quad Core i7 4790k Devil's Canyon (Haswell), 4.0 GHZ, /Gigabyte 87 UD4H 32 GB mother board, 16 GB DDR3 1866MHZ, Nvidia GTX 760 2 GB x 2 SLI, 2 TB 7200RPM HDD, Cpu Liquid Cooling Unit LVL 4, 750W Thermaltake, Windows 7 64 bit

Dan

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
  • I Dislike Spambots
    • View Profile
Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2011, 02:18:15 AM »
The Trip Tix window is just another browser window, so you should be able to drag it to a second monitor with no problem. 


edit:  let me know if this helped, I want to make sure I'm understanding your question.  ;D
« Last Edit: January 29, 2011, 01:11:38 PM by Dan »

Dragnhorn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 742
  • "Ahhhhh..the smell of black powder in the morning"
    • View Profile
Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2011, 12:42:39 AM »
Sure Dan, as soon as there is a Trip Tix to play with I'll post my results with the 2nd monitor.  Thanks! You understood perfectly.
Rob Abernathy
aka Dragnhorn

PC specs: 
Intel Quad Core i7 4790k Devil's Canyon (Haswell), 4.0 GHZ, /Gigabyte 87 UD4H 32 GB mother board, 16 GB DDR3 1866MHZ, Nvidia GTX 760 2 GB x 2 SLI, 2 TB 7200RPM HDD, Cpu Liquid Cooling Unit LVL 4, 750W Thermaltake, Windows 7 64 bit

Bradallen43

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,808
    • View Profile
Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2011, 07:54:10 AM »
Dragn,

There are trip tix to play with for a good portion of our scenery ready to go right now. Just look for the "Trip Tic" icon and you will be able to download one and try it out. Best bet is to start at the top and you'll definitely find them.

Brad

Lazyeight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2011, 05:33:13 PM »
Sure you can. I just found the High Lake Cabin using it and Plan-G. Fun place to land!

Lazyeight

Dragnhorn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 742
  • "Ahhhhh..the smell of black powder in the morning"
    • View Profile
Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2011, 02:39:04 AM »
Just to follow up....the 2nd monitor works fine to display both Plan-G and the Trip Tic!    8)
Rob Abernathy
aka Dragnhorn

PC specs: 
Intel Quad Core i7 4790k Devil's Canyon (Haswell), 4.0 GHZ, /Gigabyte 87 UD4H 32 GB mother board, 16 GB DDR3 1866MHZ, Nvidia GTX 760 2 GB x 2 SLI, 2 TB 7200RPM HDD, Cpu Liquid Cooling Unit LVL 4, 750W Thermaltake, Windows 7 64 bit