Author Topic: FSX Beaver in RTMM  (Read 4381 times)

sra

FSX Beaver in RTMM
« on: October 07, 2015, 07:19:02 PM »
I'm new to RTMM and really appreciate what has been done here.  I'm not new to FSX (having started back in the SubLogic days) but I have been away from it for quite a while and I'm just starting up again.  I returned from a trip/cruise to Alaska in July and while there watching all of the bush planes flying in and out of every port of call I got bit by the flying bug again.  I was completely floored when I stumbled on RTMM and your content.  So, putting my toe in the water I've installed the the RTMM libraries and thought I would give "Dispatch 001" a try.   I can fly the FSX Beaver but I have yet to figure out how to turn it around after docking in the dispatch.  No matter what I do I cannot get the water rudders to take effect until I build up some speed and by the time I build up any speed I'm beached.  Am I missing something? is this a *feature* of the FSX model and I need to look at the Aerosoft version?   Let me add that I have a payware Quest Kodiak by Lionhart that has a Float version and I can manage it easily.  I love the the DHC-2 and really want to use it so I hope I can figure this out but I don't want to buy a payware version and have the same issue.

jeff3163

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
Re: FSX Beaver in RTMM
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2015, 08:12:08 PM »
Hi sra,