Author Topic: Free Zone Alarm firewall for WIN 10  (Read 6450 times)

spud

• Misty Moorings Team
Free Zone Alarm firewall for WIN 10
« on: September 14, 2015, 02:09:09 AM »
When I installed WIN 10 I followed up with AVG and Zone Alarm firewall which I have been using with Windows for many years.  Quickly found out the WIN 10 prevented me from installing Zone Alarm.
Just checked and found a new version is available the works with WIN 10.

Link:

http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/s-28464961/cmd/kbresource/kb-5353432672807198278/view_question!PAGETYPE?sq=download&sf=101113&sg=0&st=694421&documentid=345310&action=view

Free version is the second from the bottom or the bottom file if you want firewall and anti-virus combo.
Later,

Spud

RangerDale

• Retired ,Vetern 61-65,EXpilot,HamRadio opr,
Re: Free Zone Alarm firewall for WIN 10
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2015, 09:33:52 AM »
Spud,

So you installed windows 10 from what 7 or 8 ? I try here gone from windows 7 pro, and that was it after the load "Couldn't get my FSX up and running" yea I reloaded every thing, wouldn't even take it in default fsx ? got this menu popup " The Program Stop working Correctly" pass it on to Help MS and sent emails and still waiting for reply " Its been 3 weeks now.

Yea I dump the window 10 got things back in order and my Orbex and yes FSX all okay .
         By the way when loaded windows 10 had to play with the display two monitors to get back, and my skype did not work at all, could not even get a update ..and of course FSX was my main thing never got running, started then 5 sec later up pop that menu .

So just wondering what you may have heard window7pro guys going to windows10 ?

Dale "RangerDale"

jeff3163

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2015, 09:49:41 PM »
Hi Dale,
     I have 16 failed attempts to upgrade my Win7Ult to Win10.  I turned off/disabled the upgrade.  And good luck getting help (or a response) from M$.