Author Topic: RTMM OBjects Library Topic  (Read 343023 times)

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,781
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #90 on: January 24, 2015, 10:21:13 AM »
Hi Gert57,

I cannot reproduce your problem.  I don't think the missing hangars even come from OZx_LIB.  You have something else going on that I don't understand.  However, the good news is that since you are running FSX, you can keep the OZx_LIB files enabled since the reason to disable them is to make sure that the P3Dv2 users would only draw from the AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D objects.   Since you don't use P3Dv2 then it shouldn't be a problem. 

Rod

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #91 on: January 24, 2015, 11:59:09 AM »
Hi Rod,
That's good news indeed.
I am flyin a lot from Moruya.
I'll try to find the cause.
Thanks for the tip!!

Gert57

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #92 on: January 25, 2015, 03:07:27 AM »
Rod,
Another thought:
YMRY Moruya is not in the OZx 3.0-3.4 package, but a special addon airfield (see ozx download page)
I think it draws from the OZx lib, beacuse when I switch it partially off via the utility, the objects disappear.
I have looked at the OZx scenery directory, and the YMRY files are in there:
I observed something strange. There are two files with the same name, onlly a pace difference:
kh_YMRY_CVX.bgl
kh_YMRY_CBX .bgl
Could it be that this means a conflict between thes two files and therefore the strange behaviour?
greetings,
Gert57

Handie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 605
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #93 on: January 25, 2015, 06:28:58 AM »
I have also these two files ;)

kh_YMRY_CVX.bgl
kh_YMRY_CVX .bgl
Nadine
i7-2600k à 4.5 GHz, Asus P8P67 Pro, Antec TruePower New 750, MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X - 8 Go, 2 VelociRaptor 600 Go, 1 WD 1 To, Corsair Vengeance Series 8 Go PC14900, Noctua NH-D14, Windows 7 ( 64 bits ), écran LG 34" 21:9 2560x1080, P3D v2.4.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,781
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #94 on: January 25, 2015, 07:15:11 AM »
Hi Gert57,

The two cvx files should not cause a problem.  One would just overlay the other if they are a duplicate.  They are most probably terrain modification files so would not have any effect on objects anyway.

Rod

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #95 on: January 25, 2015, 08:17:00 AM »
OK Rod, thanks for clarifying.
Handie, do you also have the problem of missing objects in Moruya when OZx libs are partly deactivated??
In my mind it has to do something with the OZx libraries,because everything is fine with the OZx libs totally activated.
VERY strange....
Gert57

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #96 on: January 25, 2015, 09:59:16 AM »
Those hangars at  Moruya/YMRY were missing in my OZx-installation, too.

Problem:

The file
"Disable OZx mwl, kh, UKVFR et al.cmd"
has a command line like this:
ren "OZx_LIB\Scenery\kh_*.bgl" kh_*.bgl.off
That means, all kh_*.bgl files will be set to "off".
Normally all deleted files have been replaced in the new RTMM-libraries, different spellings, but they are available.
In this case:
*kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl is missing in
\AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D\scenery

Solution:
! It's not a good idea to place this file in the \AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D\scenery yourself !
but

Go to folder \OZx_LIB

rename
kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl.off
to
kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl

Now your missing buildings are back.

Dieter
« Last Edit: January 25, 2015, 10:01:58 AM by Dieter »
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #97 on: January 25, 2015, 11:34:17 AM »
Hi Dieter,
Done and it works!
Thanks.
This means that the ahz_lib_sub was ment only for the complete qzx 3.0 - 3.4 without extra addons??
I now know where i have to look to amend things.
Thank you again.
BTW: Thanks all the RTMM team for a fantastic flight experience.
I am very impressed with your knowledge and creativity!!


Gert57

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,635
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #98 on: January 25, 2015, 12:41:49 PM »
I've just added that addon to my collection.  Yes, the installation appears to add three kh_ files to the mix.  This causes problems for the disable tool, but it's not a big deal.  I just manually changed them to .off (same as others) and all is well.  You must enable them for the outback. (using the enable tool) ;)



Sorry to be so vague, I'm not myself lately.   :-\ :'( :( :-[
« Last Edit: January 25, 2015, 12:49:25 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,781
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #99 on: January 25, 2015, 07:10:26 PM »
Those hangars at  Moruya/YMRY were missing in my OZx-installation, too.

Problem:

The file
"Disable OZx mwl, kh, UKVFR et al.cmd"
has a command line like this:
ren "OZx_LIB\Scenery\kh_*.bgl" kh_*.bgl.off
That means, all kh_*.bgl files will be set to "off".
Normally all deleted files have been replaced in the new RTMM-libraries, different spellings, but they are available.
In this case:
*kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl is missing in
\AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D\scenery

Solution:
! It's not a good idea to place this file in the \AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D\scenery yourself !
but

Go to folder \OZx_LIB

rename
kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl.off
to
kh_YMRY_LIB.bgl

Now your missing buildings are back.

Dieter

Great detective work, Dieter!   An odd little quirk...when you add YMRY from OZx, you actually modify the standard OZx_LIB installation to include an extra file.   That is a bit confusing.

For the longer term,  I will see if we can pick up this library for our libraries also since we have permission to use Ken Halls' files from OZx_LIB.  Then that will eliminate this problem for future users.

What about kh_grasses2_LIB.bgl?   I see it as part of the YMRY addon but not in AhZx.  Is that another one that should be manually turned on at this point for the YMRY users?

Thanks Gert57 for bringing this up.


Rod

   
« Last Edit: January 25, 2015, 08:06:49 PM by stiletto2 »

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #100 on: January 26, 2015, 01:06:56 AM »
Hi Rod and Dieter,
Yes, I think so.
Because with Dieters solution the grass is missing in YMRY.
I will turn it on and compare with the "original" YMRY and report back.
Greetings,
Gert57

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #101 on: January 26, 2015, 03:28:50 AM »
Yes, of course, I missed to mention
- kh_grasses2_LIB.bgl
which must be activated, too.

... I didn't see the wood for the trees ... , sorry

Dieter
Many greetings
Dieter

Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,5 GHz - MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4.5 - Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog - CH Pedals

gert57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #102 on: January 26, 2015, 10:08:37 AM »
Hi all,
grass is waiting for a mower or airport cow ??
thanks!!

Gert57

GrayRider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 409
  • I'm an old retired Vet from the USAF.
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #103 on: January 28, 2015, 07:45:43 PM »
I just downloaded the RTMM Lib., part one replacement.

I put the download zip into a temp folder. I started extracting the files from the zip file.

I'm getting unexpected errors that mentions some of the files in the zip cannot be extracted. The error says the path is to long..

Some of the files will extract from the zip. several will not extract from the zip file?.

GrayRider
Thermaltake Armor Full Tower, ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3, Intel i7 2600K SandyBridge 3.4 GHz - OC to 4.6 GHz, Corsair H70 Hydro CPU cooler, 16 Gigs of GSkill Ripjaw DDR3 - 1600, EVGA GTX570HD, 2500 MB of GDDR 5, 2.5GB, Corsair TX850 P/S, HT Omega 7.1 sound, AData S510 SATA III 120 GB SSD for boot dr

rochewf

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #104 on: January 29, 2015, 06:27:30 PM »
Gray Rider,

This may fix your problem. Move the zip file to a different location. You're probably maxing out the file path limit of 255 characters.

Bill
« Last Edit: January 29, 2015, 06:35:04 PM by rochewf »