Author Topic: What airports would RTMM like to see?  (Read 21041 times)

Alex Goff

What airports would RTMM like to see?
« on: April 28, 2014, 05:54:20 PM »
Greetings all,

A brief introduction, and apologies if I have posted in the wrong sub-forum, my name is Alex Goff and I am a developer at Orbx. My most recent work you may be familiar with is Yakutat Airport.

I have a love for Alaska and bush flying that goes back to discovering Glacier Bay for FS2004. Glacier Bay is actually what inspired me to do Yakutat. It was my base for flying out to the smaller bush strips in the area and for the longer hops down to Juneau.

Currently I am working on Homer Airport and it's counterpart seaplane base at Beluga Lake. After that I'd like to do at least one or two more airports in Alaska. So that leads me to my main questions... which airports would you most like to see? My personal favorites around SAK are Seward and Hoonah but I've also bounced around the idea of packages of bush strips.

I hope to hear some great ideas and I would love to produce something that would be enjoyed by this great community!

NeptuneP2V7

• VA-AMC
Re: What airports would RTMM like to see?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2014, 07:35:14 PM »
Hello ALEX GOFF

my choice  ;)  Kennicott Glacier " 4x "  : Mc CARTHY west and east airstrip , 15Z Mc Carthy, swift Creek AK31.

i hope for my simple choice  8)

But waiting suggest  RTMM guys

Patrick
« Last Edit: April 28, 2014, 07:36:54 PM by NeptuneP2V7 »
[size=16]Ryzen9 5900X 4.8 GHz / ASUS PRIME X570-P / Corsair Vengeance 32 Go DDR4 3600 MHz / ASROCK - VGA CARDS Radeon RX6800XT Phantom Gaming
Noctua NH-D15 / Samsung SSD 980 PRO M.2 PCIe NVMe 250 Go / Fox Spirit US-850G 80PLUS Gold / Fox Spirit 31.5" LED - PGM315 V2[/size]

stiletto2

• Misty Moorings Team
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2014, 08:16:44 PM »
Hi Alex,