Author Topic: EVENT: Fireside Chat w/Mike from Lotus Simulations  (Read 2581 times)

Zoolander64

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
EVENT: Fireside Chat w/Mike from Lotus Simulations
« on: September 06, 2012, 04:05:30 PM »
EVENT: Fireside Chat w/Mike from Lotus Simulations
TOPIC: Lotus Simulations and the L-39 Albatros
TIME: September 7th, 5pm PST, 8pm EST, 0000 GMT (one night only)
LOCATION: ts3.digitalthemepark.com (TeamSpeak 3)

Greetings Aviators,

We are please to welcome Mike Johnson of Lotus SImulations to end our week. He is going to share with us his background and development of Lotus SImulations and the Lotus L-39 Albatros jet trainer for FSX. Mike is the founder of Lotus Simulations and has been involved in 3D graphics in one form or another since graduating from the Vancouver Film School's computer graphics program in 1993. Mike worked in the video gaming industry for ten years prior to starting FS development, including stints at Electronic Arts and Namco. Mike holds both US and Canadian PPLs and has been a flight sim junkie since the age of twelve, starting out his flying career with Flight Simulator version 2. We welcome Mike and excited to hear more about his background and creation of the L-39 Albatros.

This is an event you will not want to miss.

Note: We suggest getting connected before the event in order to make sure your headset fully works, and familiar with DTP. We appreciate your understanding that we refuse to "seat" folks after the event has started.

###
DigitalThemePark is a multi-gaming community of virtual citizens. It provides organization and congregation of gamers through the use Voice-over IP (TeamSpeak 3), while promoting the interests of gaming, software, and hardware. DigitalThemePark Flight Division uses dedicated servers "in-the-cloud" for TeamSpeak, FSX Multiplayer and FSHost Multiplayer.
-Todd, aka Zoolander64
Staff Member at DigitalThemePark
Connect TeamSpeak to ts3.digitalthemepark.com