Misty Moorings Forums

Return to Misty Moorings (FSX/P3D) => From Here to There - Missions, Trip Tics and VA => Topic started by: Dragnhorn on January 29, 2011, 12:54:00 AM

Title: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Dragnhorn on January 29, 2011, 12:54:00 AM
First visit and long time fan of the old MM site and doings. 

My question is if the Trip Tix is a movable window that I can drag onto a 2nd monitor.

Thanks,  Dragn
Title: Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Dan on January 29, 2011, 02:18:15 AM
The Trip Tix window is just another browser window, so you should be able to drag it to a second monitor with no problem. 


edit:  let me know if this helped, I want to make sure I'm understanding your question.  ;D
Title: Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Dragnhorn on January 30, 2011, 12:42:39 AM
Sure Dan, as soon as there is a Trip Tix to play with I'll post my results with the 2nd monitor.  Thanks! You understood perfectly.
Title: Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Bradallen43 on January 30, 2011, 07:54:10 AM
Dragn,

There are trip tix to play with for a good portion of our scenery ready to go right now. Just look for the "Trip Tic" icon and you will be able to download one and try it out. Best bet is to start at the top and you'll definitely find them.

Brad
Title: Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Lazyeight on February 02, 2011, 05:33:13 PM
Sure you can. I just found the High Lake Cabin using it and Plan-G. Fun place to land!

Lazyeight
Title: Re: Dual monitors for trip tics
Post by: Dragnhorn on February 03, 2011, 02:39:04 AM
Just to follow up....the 2nd monitor works fine to display both Plan-G and the Trip Tic!    8)