Misty Moorings Forums

Return to Misty Moorings (FSX/P3D) => DX10 and Prepar3D Discussions => Topic started by: Timmy74 on February 25, 2016, 06:35:19 PM

Title: Misty Moorings from FSX to P3Dv3...!?
Post by: Timmy74 on February 25, 2016, 06:35:19 PM
Hello Chaps,

I have finally succumbed and purchased P3Dv3..stright from FSX. ;)  Now I have the task of installing my stuff into P3Dv3. :o

My question -if I may- can I just drag my "Misty Moorings" scenery files over to the P3Dv3 "addon Scenery" folder or do I have to go through the whole "one by one" install again? 

Also does all the Misty Moorings scenery work in P3Dv3 without any issues?

Any easy and helpful tips are much appreciated.

Regards,
Tim...

Title: Re: Misty Moorings from FSX to P3Dv3...!?
Post by: jeff3163 on February 25, 2016, 08:19:13 PM
Quote
My question -if I may- can I just drag my "Misty Moorings" scenery files over to the P3Dv3 "addon Scenery" folder or do I have to go through the whole "one by one" install again? 

Hi Tim,
     I'd say the answer to both those questions is yes.  First, drag/drop your folder to the P3d directory.  Then, rebuild your scenery library in P3D, pointing to those folders. One by one. Start at the bottom, with the Z's, etc. and go up.  ;)

     Yes, the RTMM scenery is compatible with P3D.   8)
Title: Re: Misty Moorings from FSX to P3Dv3...!?
Post by: Timmy74 on February 27, 2016, 06:18:05 AM
Quote
My question -if I may- can I just drag my "Misty Moorings" scenery files over to the P3Dv3 "addon Scenery" folder or do I have to go through the whole "one by one" install again? 

Hi Tim,
     I'd say the answer to both those questions is yes.  First, drag/drop your folder to the P3d directory.  Then, rebuild your scenery library in P3D, pointing to those folders. One by one. Start at the bottom, with the Z's, etc. and go up.  ;)

     Yes, the RTMM scenery is compatible with P3D.   8)

Thank you Jeff. I will get onto that ASAP.

cheers,
Tim.