Author Topic: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed  (Read 67 times)

RCFlyer

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« on: January 07, 2019, 01:24:16 PM »
I just flew the 3rd flight in MFC0025.  When I landed at Z14 and tried to stop Cigarbox to file a report, I got a message indicating the Flight had not landed.  I re-landed at several different locations on the airstrip and continued to get the same message.

Any ideas?

Danny
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 01:38:39 PM by RCFlyer »

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,463
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2019, 05:21:33 PM »
Did you attain a minimum altitude?  I think you gotta get to 1500' to be transitioned to climbing phase, etc. or something like that ...  :P  (i dunno  :o )

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 923
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2019, 05:38:50 PM »
It's 1000 agl..but were in a higher area so might need to go a tad higher.  I'm on leg 3 right now (fixed wing), just took off and am at 4700 ft heading for Skelton.. can't see much as ceiling very low.. Ugly weather for flying but anyways.. Will advise asap unless I crash my plane then I might be dead and unable to advise but will try as soon as I complete this leg... lol.

Norm


.... A lucky -53.06 fpm at PAZK..  (still alive) but bearly.. there's was an ole pickup truck on the runway at the east end!! just cleared it. whew!.. Heading for Tazlina (Z14) in a moment as soon as I get a barley pop from Brad's BBQ (take out!)!! Arg, no bbq here!! Ok heading out! Will report from Z14 shortly I hope.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 06:00:45 PM by nbrich1 »

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,463
  • Troubleshooting
    • View Profile
Re: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2019, 05:59:15 PM »
Danny is a seasoned pilot, ... I suspect something else is wrong ... hmmm ???

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 923
  • MFC VA, Sim Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2019, 06:04:58 PM »
just might be the altitude thingy... I'm on approach at Z14 - will advise shortly if flight files..

Flight Filed fine. Must have been the altitude. Danny give a try using higher altitude (at least that 1000 agl) the the arc method instead of the air-wolf rocket.. (I'm sitting at 2446 ft on the ground at Z14.. (add 1000 agl) so looks like you would need to go @ 3446 ft between Skelton and Z14 in that whirlybird of yours).   

« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 06:14:25 PM by nbrich1 »

RCFlyer

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: MFC0025 Flight to Z14: Flight Hasn't Landed
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2019, 06:36:45 PM »
Just completed this Z14 flight.  I believe the problem was a compatibility issue with Topsim mesh.  I de-activated the Topsim Alaska mesh and the flight went as normal.

"Seasoned", hmmmm, I believe that means old........LoL.

Danny