Author Topic: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG  (Read 2103 times)

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2018, 11:51:00 PM »
I meant all sceneries.
Not just RTMM sceneries.
Or are there no other scenes with you?

If so, then please delete or rename the P3D shaders folder.
The folder is recreated when the P3D is started.
You can find the folder under AppDate / Local / Lockheed Martin / Prepar3D v4 / Shaders

Imer still black buildings?
Best regards
Mike

jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,172
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #31 on: June 21, 2018, 12:14:00 AM »
You need to find an easier problem. Just kidding. :) Pretty crazy.
Jsapair

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #32 on: June 21, 2018, 11:52:51 AM »
All scenery turned off except default, TGF and RTMM SIRP. Black buildings are gone and only signs remain.

http://prntscr.com/jxoe1h

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #33 on: June 21, 2018, 12:36:49 PM »
That looks good.

Did the black buildings disappear after deleting the P3D shaders folder?
Or were you gone after disabling AddOns?
Best regards
Mike

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #34 on: June 21, 2018, 01:38:40 PM »
gone after addons.

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #35 on: June 21, 2018, 01:50:36 PM »
Then always activate one AddOn after another and look for each AddOn if the black buildings are back.
Until the add-on is found, which causes the problem.
Best regards
Mike

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #36 on: June 21, 2018, 01:58:27 PM »
I'll never fly again if I do that. With no exaggeration it takes my sim on average 10 minutes just to start up and another 3 to load the scenario saved for PAPG. That's about 15 minutes per startup per scenery. My cfg file has 594 entries counting base P3D v4 files. I think I will just have to live with those black buildings. Thanks for your help though.

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #37 on: June 21, 2018, 02:42:18 PM »
My guess is it's a freeware scene.
So maybe you can exclude payware and activate it at once.
Then check.
If the black buildings are still missing, then the freeware remains.
This should reduce the number of sceneries?

Now from the freeware always activate 5 or 10 scenes together and then check.
You can also activate 50 scenes together.
So you can narrow the problem to the last activated sceneries.
Only then can one find the culprit.

I would already know which scenery is responsible for the problem so that I can create an update if necessary so that the problem does not recur.
But for that I need the culprit.
Best regards
Mike

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #38 on: June 21, 2018, 03:29:54 PM »
When I get some more time I'll give it a go, but I don't know what other freeware it could be.

Buschpilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #39 on: June 21, 2018, 04:07:32 PM »
You will find it out.
But maybe I am wrong with my guess and it is due to a payware scene.
For me it would be interesting, which scenery causes the mistakes.
Best regards
Mike

BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #40 on: June 21, 2018, 05:19:42 PM »
Culprit has been located, Scotflight-Libraries. http://www.scotflightscenery.com/Freeware.htm

This must have come from the ScoLighthouses_Part1.exe since that is the only install program I have of this addon scenery. It is freeware.

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 779
  • MFC VA, Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #41 on: June 21, 2018, 07:29:26 PM »
Hmmm.. RTMM has to sit on top. I have the Scotflight stuff but no problems with black SIRP building.
 
While your checking, might as well DL and set up the new Scotflight Libraries
> latest version is V5.01: date June 4th 2018.

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,449
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #42 on: June 21, 2018, 09:05:40 PM »
I'm far away from my flightsim's computer right now, but try copying the texture files in the SIRP folder to the main texture folder within your sim's main folder.(If there are any texture files there - I can't look if there are any, because like I said I'm far, from my flightsim's computer.)
RTMM Library Manager


BBQSteve

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #43 on: June 22, 2018, 09:42:10 AM »
Just installed Scotflight lighthouses, airports and the 5.01 library. the library and lighthouses sit below RTMM files and the airports above. New library does the same when enabled. Real question is why these two independent sceneries conflict?
« Last Edit: June 22, 2018, 09:48:47 AM by BBQSteve »

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 777
    • View Profile
Re: SIRP Texture problem at PAPG
« Reply #44 on: June 22, 2018, 10:12:09 AM »
I cannot confirm this problem:
- I have all Scotflight freeware that is offered here (including latest Scotflight library 5.1)
http://www.scotflightscenery.com/Freeware.htm
and even set in priority higher than all RTMM stuff and I don't experience any problems.
(Win10, P3Dv4.2)