Author Topic: Fairbanks  (Read 2292 times)

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 789
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #30 on: April 23, 2018, 02:40:28 AM »
Quote
All Traffic Files were set to OFF except for noseason
That's what I suspected (see posting #24)

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2018, 06:04:28 AM »
Thanks for all the contributions here and the patience required to advise an old codjer!
My RTMM Scenery Switcher seems to be working but I feel it’s changes are somewhat incomplete
Trees and bushes remain too green in winter compared with surrounding scenery though runways are white
Ice fishermen missing at Klutina etc
Is there a Slider in P3Dv4.2 that needs to be turned up?
Airport at PANT shows everything in place
Mysterious!
xxd09
PS for fun I tried the old Fairbanks X airport and there was the Maule in BWEP colours on skis setting off on the ice to take off!

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #32 on: April 23, 2018, 07:51:17 PM »
Thanks for that-no joy I am afraid. Just the same old BWEP Maule on skis which at 12.00am sets off-leaving the water and proceeds across the airfield -looks almost right in Winter.
I notice that I have float plane do the same at Sitka airport.
Must be something wrong with my AI Aircraft installation
Worth reinstalling?
Re Trees-that was a red herring-moving from Dec to Feb put snow on the trees!
xxd09

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,413
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #33 on: April 23, 2018, 08:01:11 PM »
     For what it's worth, I installed the Fairbanks airport and related BWEP files a couple days ago.   My season is set to spring, and I have two Beavers at the dock.  One is Eagle Air, the other Alaska Air.  I haven't seen them fly yet, but I think that is just bad timing on my part.   ???



« Last Edit: April 23, 2018, 08:11:33 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #34 on: April 24, 2018, 07:05:13 AM »
Thanks for that
I did check all my float bases and all are showing float plane presence and activity at docks and in the air-haven’t seen one take off yet
Fairbanks Intl old and new versions remains intractable!
The BWEP Maule Ski moves up and down the BWEP dock at different times of day
So nearly there !
How to turn a Maule into Floatplane?
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #35 on: April 24, 2018, 09:17:20 AM »
The Fairbanks floats depart at 2100Z and 2145Z  You can edit the traffic fille extensions manually.
If you turn off the noseason file and turn on the spring file, you should have a float departing the
dock at 2100Z.

« Last Edit: April 24, 2018, 09:23:56 AM by dexthom »

rgerdes

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #36 on: April 24, 2018, 01:37:03 PM »
Hi Dex,
You might want to double check the traffic files - I opened the spring one in AIFP and it tells me there is a problem with, I think it was the 2nd leg of flight plan 1 not being able to complete in the time allowed - or something to that effect.
Bob

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #37 on: April 24, 2018, 01:43:03 PM »
Put this one in and check it...




« Last Edit: April 24, 2018, 03:10:21 PM by dexthom »

rgerdes

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #38 on: April 24, 2018, 03:06:03 PM »
Hi Dex,
It doesn't complain about that one.  :)
Bob

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #39 on: April 24, 2018, 03:11:35 PM »
Do the floats work for you?

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #40 on: April 24, 2018, 03:54:25 PM »
No joy
Fairbanks seems very inactive re floatplane for me
Plenty of static floatplanes but they are the default LM ones
Saw my first floatplane take off at Haines -flew all the way to Juneau but disappeared into a hillside just beside the Harbour!
I am getting plenty of activity floatplane wise elsewhere so not a serious problem
Thanks for all the help
xxd09

rgerdes

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #41 on: April 24, 2018, 05:26:40 PM »
yup, the floats work for me...