Author Topic: Fairbanks  (Read 2294 times)

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,807
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2018, 04:39:16 PM »
O.k, I fired up the BWEP Uh60L helicopter and was cruising over and around Fairbanks Prof for about 30 minutes.
I saw the Airport traffic on the ground working as also ai airplane traffic.

The Bwep buildings looks very good working ...... I only noticed one car driving into a BWEP sign placed nearby one of the hangars of the BWEP waterplane base.
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.4,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REXSkyForce3D
i76700K4,5Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC VivePRO;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;F1GTN750/650

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2018, 04:39:42 AM »
I suppose it would br wrong to put the Fairbanks Prof Effects file directly into the P3Dv4 Effects folder?
xxd09

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 819
  • MFC VA, Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC)
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2018, 06:27:50 AM »
No problem at all xxd.  You can put Effects in with the default effects OR you can create your own Effects folder for any other add-ons effects - and put them there. In the latter case all you have to do is specify that new Effects folder path in the effects.cfg file of the sim.. Like it can be anywhere: inside or outside your sim - and the path just specified in the effects.cfg file and the sim picks them up. 

IE: Effects.cfg (C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4)

[Entry.0]
Title=Default Effects
Path=Effects
Required=True
Active=True
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
[Entry.1]
Title=XXD09's Addon Effects
Path=D:\Addons\XXD09's Effects
Required=False
Active=True

In the above effects.cfg file the sim will seamlessly pick up all the effects that are in the sim default effects folder  as well as the effects that are in your addons effects folder (ie: at path > D:\Addons\XXD09's Effects (Or whatever or wherever you create the folders- either inside or outside your sim- and you set the path reference). 

There are lots of ways to do things.. between establishing the paths via xml files and/or by the cfg file entries you can set the paths to every sim component not just effects and as long as you have the correct paths to these folders your sim will pick them up - so you can do just about anything and it will seamlessly work.

Norm
« Last Edit: April 19, 2018, 06:44:59 AM by nbrich1 »

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2018, 04:30:11 AM »
Just another very minor point
I note that the plane in the water at the BWEP dock in my setup is a Maule in BWEP livery but the Ski version!
Anything I could try to fix this?
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2018, 08:26:06 AM »
Change your RTMM seasons to Spring and there will be two floats there.

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2018, 01:46:16 PM »
Thanks for that-no joy unfortunately
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2018, 02:47:52 PM »
Is the BWEP Fairbanks AI Floats installed in your Addon Scenery folder and which traffic file is activated?
« Last Edit: April 20, 2018, 06:51:02 PM by dexthom »

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #22 on: April 21, 2018, 03:46:31 AM »
Hi dexthom
BWEP Fairbanks AI Floats installed and activated
Also SAK Sea Plane Bases plus Tongass Narrow Floats AI Traffic
xxd09

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 789
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #23 on: April 21, 2018, 06:11:07 AM »
Quote
I note that the plane in the water at the BWEP dock in my setup is a Maule in BWEP livery but the Ski version!
Do you have Season Switcher possibly set "no season" or "winter"?
The Maule M7 260C N260CMM BWEP SKI is part of "Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_noseason.bgl" and "Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_winter.bgl"



dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #24 on: April 21, 2018, 08:39:20 AM »
Please list the files that you have in the scenery folder of the BWEP Fairbanks AI Floats.

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #25 on: April 21, 2018, 12:56:07 PM »
FAI1_ADEP3_DWT.bgl
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_Fall
.................................................._nos
.................................................._spri
................................................._su
................................................._win

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #26 on: April 21, 2018, 07:19:34 PM »
I need to see the complete file name including the extension .bgl or .off

Like This:
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_noseason.bgl
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_spring.OFF
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_fall.OFF
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_summer.OFF
Traffic_Fairbanks_floatplanes_RTMM_winter.OFF

« Last Edit: April 22, 2018, 07:23:15 AM by dexthom »

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #27 on: April 22, 2018, 04:02:33 PM »
My files match yours exactly but with the addition of the FAI1.. file
Removal of this file removes the  ski Maule from the Dock
It would appear this is the misfunctioning file is my set up
xxd09

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2018, 04:47:07 PM »
FAI1 is the airport file for the traffic.  If you remove that, it will kill the float traffic.  Which of the traffic files
files are set to OFF?  If your no season is set to .bgl, the Maul will be enabled.  The spring or summer
file needs to be set with the bgl extension  for the floats.  Do you know how to edit file names, if so,
set the no season file to .off and set the summer file to .bgl  Your RTMM season switcher isn't working for the
Fairbanks Floats.  Perhaps Rod Jackson can help you with the switcher.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2018, 04:50:56 PM by dexthom »

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Fairbanks
« Reply #29 on: April 22, 2018, 07:21:27 PM »
All Traffic Files were set to OFF except for noseason
Put it to OFF and removed OFF from summer
No floatplane present!
xx09