Author Topic: P3Dv4 Ready logo  (Read 632 times)

altack

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
P3Dv4 Ready logo
« on: November 30, 2017, 04:25:48 PM »
Hi Guys,
the Victory Valley scenery as well as Yes Bay Lodge scenery don't show the new "P3Dv4 Ready" logo on the scenery page...
Hope it will help.
Regards,
Francois
« Last Edit: November 30, 2017, 04:28:14 PM by altack »

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,450
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2017, 06:12:14 PM »
FRancois,
There are only a few P3D4 ready sceneries at this point. Please be patient. It's going to take a long time to check each scenery. This is a HUGE task.

Steve
RTMM Library Manager


Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,243
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2017, 06:48:58 PM »
Hi Francois ...

I was still having a problem with both of the sceneries. I finally decided to leave out a couple of smoke objects rather than keep playing with them.  So I put the logo on those two. They are fine in P3D V4, but a couple of cabins are missing smoke that was there before. Not a problem actually. I'm trying to not change the scenery in any way, but if we leave out a few smoking cabins, it shouldn't hurt anything.

Thank you

Doug

altack

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2017, 05:35:40 AM »
Thanks Doug, Steve and all of you for your splendid work.
I'll be patient (but I'm eager to get all sceneries  ;D)

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,243
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2017, 07:43:36 AM »
What I appreciated, after doing all this work was that someone was paying attention. You caught a little anomaly, I doubt anyone else noticed. When I'm doing so much changing, it is easy to have a typo or forget a logo. So thank you...and if you see something else, please let me know. 

I go through a batch in V4. Make a list of the bad ones (that list is available for you to see in the web page, bottom of scenery page), Then I put the logo on the ones that are ok. So when I’m in that stage, in that area I’m working on, (L to O) some have logos some don’t. This morning I go after that part of the list, fix them then add the logo and upload the revised folders.  Also some “up the list don’t have logos”, that is usually because I’m reminding myself there is something else wrong that I’ll have to fix later. CIRP and Barnstormers are groups that I’m handling later. We are working on fixing some things in the library so they will appear correctly in the higher altitudes. So I’ll go after those when the other work is finished.

Again, thanks for looking over my shoulder.

Doug

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,450
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2017, 07:53:42 AM »
Don't be afraid to try scenery that doesn't have the P3D4 Ready logo on it. Those that don't yet carry that designation may work just fine in P3D4. The logo just means they have already been to verified by Doug to work in  P3D4.
RTMM Library Manager


Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,243
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2017, 08:14:25 AM »
Thanks Steve, a very good point. The ONLY thing I am finding wrong is the detached smoke...which we have a good handle on and are fixing. Everything else in V4 is looking perfect and beautiful. You have to LOOK for the smoke problem. What this is saying, as I’m looking at hundreds of locations...is all the work with the libraries and all our attention to detail is really paying off. RTMM is proving it can handle whatever Microsoft and Lockheed Martin throw at us. We can even figure out how to use a broken IS3! ;-)

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,399
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2017, 08:37:56 AM »
Microsoft customers are veterans of "figuring it out" on our own.  ;)   :'(

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,450
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2017, 09:28:48 AM »
Great point Jeff! Been doing that since the days of Windows 3.1 and DOS 5.
RTMM Library Manager


altack

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2017, 10:25:15 AM »
Hi Guys,
here are a few typos after latest 12/12 update:
http://return.mistymoorings.com/alaska_power_project/index.php
The latest APP.zip update date is still 03.16.2016 ISO "Updated 12.12.2017"
http://return.mistymoorings.com/scenery/#p
Same goes here for both "Vancouver Island Project - North Island" and "Wilson River Lodge" with no updated release date.
Keep the updates coming, you are doing a great job !

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,243
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv4 Ready logo
« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2017, 12:23:36 PM »
Thank you, they are updated correctly now.

Doug