Author Topic: Scenery Season Switcher  (Read 669 times)

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,388
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery Season Switcher
« Reply #30 on: February 09, 2018, 02:20:27 PM »
Are all of the groups and user names on your list granted permission, or just the administrator? Sometimes you have to allow everyone on the list. Make sure that all child folders under your parent folder are allowed access. I just had to do this for permissions in a registry entry and had to dig deep in order to allow full read/write permissions. A pain.

Penzoil3

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery Season Switcher
« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2018, 02:50:40 PM »
This is what happens. I assumed a permission problem from the read only thing. P3D is not running.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,545
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery Season Switcher
« Reply #32 on: February 09, 2018, 03:55:02 PM »
Hi Sue,

Ok, this is probably not a permissions issue.  This is probably a seasonal file conflict.   One or more of your seasonal files are duplicates or something like that.  It shouldn't happen unless a file is changed manually but it can also happen if a user accidentally duplicates a file or something similar.

Anyway got to "S" under the FAQ section of the RTMM site.   Season Switcher section at bottom look for:

Season Switcher Duplicate File Error

It describes your issue and there is a zip file at the end of the section that you can download.  It tells you what to do.  It is a little time consuming but the only way to clear an accidental duplicate file.

Rod

Penzoil3

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery Season Switcher
« Reply #33 on: February 09, 2018, 11:20:07 PM »
 8)
 That did it. Black Rapids Lodge was all doubled up.  Working now.

 Thanks
 Sue

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,545
    • View Profile
Re: Scenery Season Switcher
« Reply #34 on: February 10, 2018, 06:18:46 AM »
Hi Sue,

Glad you got the Season Switcher working again!


Rod