Author Topic: aerosoft Beaver Panel  (Read 500 times)

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 665
    • View Profile
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #15 on: August 26, 2017, 02:22:04 AM »
Well, we know and remember all those "surprises" in our (former) FSX installation: everyone had the same basic software but recommended changes here and there had various effects.

Seems to go on in P3D v4. Postbaer61's suggestions failed in my installation.
After changing into "my version" I had the click sounds back.

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,913
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #16 on: August 26, 2017, 10:06:42 AM »
(Still catching up), where's "Dieter's sound fix?"

Doug

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 665
    • View Profile

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,008
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #18 on: August 26, 2017, 10:47:08 AM »
(Still catching up), where's "Dieter's sound fix?"

Doug

Hi Doug,
     You'll need to click on the Sim Outhouse link.  Dieter's post is at the bottom of the thread.  You should read your way down to it so you are up to speed on this procedure and what we are doing.  ;)

:P Win10Pro64, P3Dv4 ;) , AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz ;) , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti ;) , 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,913
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #19 on: August 26, 2017, 10:49:19 AM »
OK, I missed it at the bottom of the thread, thank you Jeff. (Got my Beaver all gauged up ... great!)

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,008
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #20 on: August 26, 2017, 10:56:18 AM »
OK, I missed it at the bottom of the thread, thank you Jeff. (Got my Beaver all gauged up ... great!)

Great!  It's nice to have those holes filled with gauges.  It is a good idea to bookmark that thread so you can check on it as things develop.  Dieter is active in that thread, and I am sure he will let us know if something comes up that we need to be aware of.  Thanks Dieter.   8)

:P Win10Pro64, P3Dv4 ;) , AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz ;) , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti ;) , 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,913
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: aerosoft Beaver Panel
« Reply #21 on: August 26, 2017, 11:41:02 AM »
I'm documenting it for all of us. Check out the new P3D-V4 page

http://return.mistymoorings.com/p3d_v4_faq/index.php

You can also get to it from the right column of the HOME page.

PS, I have something screwy going on with the scripts for the "header" for the web page, sorting that out now.