Author Topic: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver  (Read 1915 times)

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,318
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2017, 12:45:12 PM »
I think he wants to assign a button on his joystick to the water rudder so he doesn't have to use the keyboard.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,073
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2017, 02:03:12 PM »
Nice paint, I will try it I think.. I have been trying to set up the water rudder on Saitek X52Pro to no avail..anyone know how to do this? Teecee.

Hi Teecee,
     When you open your controls setup page, choose the controller with the button you wish to assign to the water rudder.  Then scroll to the water rudder keypress item and select it.  Choose "New" from the selections below to create a new command.  Press your key when the box comes up to capture the keystroke.  Click "OK" and go try it out.  ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

Doc_Z

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #17 on: June 19, 2017, 05:00:02 PM »
Great job. thanks

Teecee

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #18 on: June 20, 2017, 10:49:25 AM »
Tried that, no go..I have removed the update and gone back to V1 and the rudder is fine now so I will forgo the update.. Teecee.

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,654
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2017, 02:33:44 AM »
The paintscheme for the milviz Beaver is uploaded to RTMM Enhancement section.....
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.1,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REX4
i76700K 4Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080 SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC Vive HMD;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;iGMapHD;F1GTN750/650

Penzoil3

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 357
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2017, 04:09:19 AM »
 8)
 Thanks !

av8erjm

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 337
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #21 on: June 21, 2017, 09:57:47 AM »
DITTO on the thank you

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 727
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #22 on: June 21, 2017, 11:24:56 AM »
Halo Klaus isn't an aérosoft payware  :) in description

Thanks for your job awesome !
i continu to install  ;)

[fltsim.x]
title=DHC2 Beaver N001MM RTMM WHEEL
sim=MilvizDHC2_Base
model=1
sound=
panel=
texture=N001MM
atc_id=N001MM
atc_airline=
atc_flight_number=001
ui_manufacturer="De Havilland Canada"
ui_type="Beaver DHC2"
ui_variation=N001MM"
ui_typerole="Single Engine Prop"
ui_createdby="MilViz"
description="This is a repaint of the payware Aerosoft MILVIZ BeaverX De Havilland DHC2 representing the fictitious De Havilland DHC2 of Return to Misty Moorings (RTMM). see homepage under www.return.mistymoorings.com."

Handie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #23 on: June 21, 2017, 02:01:40 PM »
Thank you very much Klaus :)
Nadine
i7-2600k à 4.5 GHz, Asus P8P67 Pro, Antec TruePower New 750, MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X - 8 Go, 2 VelociRaptor 600 Go, 1 WD 1 To, Corsair Vengeance Series 8 Go PC14900, Noctua NH-D14, Windows 7 ( 64 bits ), écran LG 34" 21:9 2560x1080, P3D v2.4.

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,654
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #24 on: June 21, 2017, 02:11:27 PM »
Halo Klaus isn't an aérosoft payware  :) in description

Thanks for your job awesome !
i continu to install  ;)

[fltsim.x]
title=DHC2 Beaver N001MM RTMM WHEEL
sim=MilvizDHC2_Base
model=1
sound=
panel=
texture=N001MM
atc_id=N001MM
atc_airline=
atc_flight_number=001
ui_manufacturer="De Havilland Canada"
ui_type="Beaver DHC2"
ui_variation=N001MM"
ui_typerole="Single Engine Prop"
ui_createdby="MilViz"
description="This is a repaint of the payware Aerosoft MILVIZ BeaverX De Havilland DHC2 representing the fictitious De Havilland DHC2 of Return to Misty Moorings (RTMM). see homepage under www.return.mistymoorings.com."

Oops :o....you are right! I will correct this.
I was doing copy and paste faster than using brain.... ;D

Thank you!
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.1,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REX4
i76700K 4Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080 SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC Vive HMD;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;iGMapHD;F1GTN750/650

Handie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #25 on: June 21, 2017, 03:27:03 PM »
What is the difference for models, between model and model = 1?
Nadine
i7-2600k à 4.5 GHz, Asus P8P67 Pro, Antec TruePower New 750, MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X - 8 Go, 2 VelociRaptor 600 Go, 1 WD 1 To, Corsair Vengeance Series 8 Go PC14900, Noctua NH-D14, Windows 7 ( 64 bits ), écran LG 34" 21:9 2560x1080, P3D v2.4.

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,654
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #26 on: June 21, 2017, 03:54:23 PM »
Hello Handie,

model=1 is the cargo version

model= is the passenger version

you change the version in the Milviz MVAMS app.
This writes the changes to the aircraft.cfg.

That's a strange thing....thank you for asking.
Just found out, if you put the paintscheme first time in the milviz folder and edit the aircraft.cfg.
Be sure you enter the correct value for model in aircraft.cfg.

If you have select the cargo version via milviz mvams then edit model=1 in the aircraft.cfg.
If you have select the passenger version via milviz mvams then edit model= in the aircraft.cfg.

Otherwise you can get a faulty aircraft model when loading in the sim.
The aircraft model is then somekind of mixture between cargo and passenger version.
I got the cargo's external canu boat displayed and the interiour was a misture of seats and cargo.

I will add a comment to the readme file included in the paintscheme package for making people aware of this.

Thanks again and sorry for not checking this before.

« Last Edit: June 21, 2017, 04:32:55 PM by corbu1 »
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.1,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REX4
i76700K 4Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080 SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC Vive HMD;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;iGMapHD;F1GTN750/650

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 727
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #27 on: June 21, 2017, 04:01:48 PM »
thanks KLAUS





Patrick

Handie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #28 on: June 21, 2017, 04:12:23 PM »
Thanks for the explanations, Klaus, so I will delete the mention "1" of the model ;)
Nadine
i7-2600k à 4.5 GHz, Asus P8P67 Pro, Antec TruePower New 750, MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X - 8 Go, 2 VelociRaptor 600 Go, 1 WD 1 To, Corsair Vengeance Series 8 Go PC14900, Noctua NH-D14, Windows 7 ( 64 bits ), écran LG 34" 21:9 2560x1080, P3D v2.4.

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,654
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM Milviz mistyBeaver
« Reply #29 on: June 21, 2017, 05:00:59 PM »
O.k., the readme file is corrected.

Descreption refers to the milviz Beaver now.....thank you, Patrick!

The file includes instructions how to install the paintscheme for the passenger and cargo vetsipn.. thank you, Handie!

Doug has already uploaded the new files to RTMM Enhancements section.....thank you, Doug!
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.1,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REX4
i76700K 4Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080 SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC Vive HMD;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;iGMapHD;F1GTN750/650