Author Topic: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4  (Read 1978 times)

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 696
    • View Profile
TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« on: June 08, 2017, 12:14:28 PM »
hello here some one try to install Tongass in the sim P3Dv4 ?

Or waiting as me if someone try it ??
also i have the last EMTool .
or transfering from P3Dv3 to V4 ? all the addon and folders tongass fjord ...

Patrick

rgerdes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2017, 01:00:23 PM »
got it installed.
has a few teething problems I haven't been able to sort out:
the shoreline waves look real bad
missing some gauges in the aerosoft beaver

all together though it looks very good - just bought a version of PTA for v4 and installed adams preset which improved things
Waiting for the milviz beaver to be ported over - evidently taking a lot longer than they thought it would
all orbx stuff comes over no problem - regions and landclass done; local airports haven't been done yet
Bob

Dieter

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 662
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2017, 01:28:18 PM »
Still a good source to get informations about
-Installing Tongass Fjords X Prepar3D v3 & v4

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/491556-installing-tongass-fjords-x-prepar3d-v3-v4/#comment-3450250

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 696
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2017, 02:35:50 PM »
Hi thank Dieter

i know this m├ętod  ;)

Patrick

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2017, 03:50:30 PM »
I brought it over manually from V3 and copied the Tongass portion of the terrain.cfg over to v4.  The v4 wave effect is faulty and Larry Robinson says that he has reported that to LM.  Running AS beta weather and FSUIPC5.  Waiting on the Beaver.  I linked to V3 to run some of the Orbx airports.  Bella Coola, Stewart, Darrington and Concrete.  All is well at the moment.


ryapad

  • Site Contributor
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
  • Ryan Padgett
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2017, 05:10:16 PM »
I brought it over manually from V3 and copied the Tongass portion of the terrain.cfg over to v4.  The v4 wave effect is faulty and Larry Robinson says that he has reported that to LM.  Running AS beta weather and FSUIPC5.  Waiting on the Beaver.  I linked to V3 to run some of the Orbx airports.  Bella Coola, Stewart, Darrington and Concrete.  All is well at the moment.



Wow! Looks pretty nice. Donthe other sims look like that?
Eagles may soar, but weasels never get sucked into jet engines.

rgerdes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2017, 05:20:45 PM »
Hi Dex,
Looks like you have that band of haze too?
Haven't managed to remove it yet...
Bob

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2017, 11:28:22 AM »
Hi Bob, that's the first Beta for AS and I expect that to go away soon.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,998
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2017, 10:21:47 AM »
     I have installed P3dv4 and all Orbx regions, as well as Global and Vector OLC.  I followed the Tongass install instructions and manually installed via drag/drop and file editing.  ;)   I have water where it should be, and all looks great.  I flew out of Ketchikan, for Klawock with framerates around 60fps.  That is phenomenal for my triple monitor system in that area.  I have my settings cranked pretty high, testing my new hardware. 
     I am happy to have Tongass Fjords installed, as the area is pretty ugly without it, eh?  Onwards and upwards.  Now to install all things RTMM.  I've already got the libraries and Yes Bay Lodge in.  They look great.

Happy Father's Day to all the dads out there!   8)

« Last Edit: June 18, 2017, 10:05:16 PM by jeff3163 »

:P Win10Pro64, P3Dv4 ;) , AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz ;) , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti ;) , 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,287
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2017, 10:45:36 AM »
Just an FYI. Dex and I did some compatibility testing with airports created with the ADE (Airport Design Editor) beta version for P3DV4, ADE 1.75. Airports made with ADE 1.75 don't work in FSX, and in all likelihood previous versions of P3D as well because numerous things have changed in P3DV4. This isn't to necessarily say that the ADE developer won't figure out a workaround or fix in the future. But for now airports designed in ADE 1.75 are a no go.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,446
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2017, 03:53:13 PM »
     I have installed P3dv4 and all Orbx regions, as well as Global and Vector.  I followed the Tongass install instructions and manually installed via drag/drop and file editing.  ;)   I have water where it should be, and all looks great.  I flew out of Ketchikan, for Klawock with framerates around 60fps.  That is phenomenal for my triple monitor system in that area.  I have my settings cranked pretty high, testing my new hardware. 
     I am happy to have Tongass Fjords installed, as the area is pretty ugly without it, eh?  Onwards and upwards.  Now to install all things RTMM.  I've already got the libraries and Yes Bay Lodge in.  They look great.

Happy Father's Day to all the dads out there!   8)






Hi Jeff,

60 fps at PAKT sounds really good for 3 screens assuming you had ORBX PAKT SP1 installed.  Let me know what that area is like once you have the RTMM addons installed.

Rod

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,998
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2017, 04:34:51 PM »
Well, actually I don't have any Orbx airports installed yet.  It is default Ketchikan behind me.  I am curious to see what I get when the area is loaded down.   :P 

:P Win10Pro64, P3Dv4 ;) , AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz ;) , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti ;) , 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2017, 02:22:27 PM »
I am waiting also.  H/U A2A 182, ASW4 just released another beta, the haze band is gone, Milviz is v4 compatible.  I am linking to my P3Dv3 for my old airports  like KORS, Darrington etc.  Things look pretty good.  Heron's nest is in beta for V4.  My Aerosoft Anchorage and Fairbanks look ok.

NeptuneP2V7

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 696
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2017, 08:28:12 PM »

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,998
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: TONGASS FJORD in P3D4
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2017, 10:24:51 PM »
Hi

http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/137061-tongass-fjord-on-v4/

Have a good day my friend

Patrick

Very nice!  Thanks for posting the link.  Sitka is looking good.  I've disabled those AI planes, thanks for the heads up!   8)  I did get a CTD when approaching Sitka.  It must have been those AI planes.  I am going back now to test that theory ...  ;)  Thanks again, Patrick!   8)

Edit:  I flew around Sitka in my AS Beaver amphib with no CTD.  TongassX in P3dv4 is looking good so far.  Thanks again.  :)
« Last Edit: June 18, 2017, 11:43:08 PM by jeff3163 »

:P Win10Pro64, P3Dv4 ;) , AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz ;) , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti ;) , 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals