Author Topic: Big Creek Lodge  (Read 2631 times)

corbu1

  • RTMM Team Test Pilot
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,795
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2017, 05:08:19 PM »
Thank you, Doug.
Big Creek is a beautiful site...... :)
Regards from Munich, Germany



P3Dv4.3,FlyInsideP3d4,OpusFSI,REXSkyForce3D
i76700K 4Ghz;16GB RAM;Asus 2xGTX1080SLI;SSD:Evo850 256GB Win10Pro64;Evo850 512GB P3D;HDD:1TB;27" Monitor;HTC Vive PRO;HOTAS Warthog;X52;VBS ProAT Pedals;F1GTN750/650

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,240
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2017, 10:23:33 AM »
If you have FSX, redownload Big Creek Lodge. The ADE concrete taxiways were showing through (you don't see this in P3D, Steve caught it for me). So that is now fixed.

Also, just so people can "see" the offset problem, which is actually pretty interesting, here are a couple of screen shots to show you the problems for a designer using IS3 when at altitude. (Big Creek Lodge is at 4100 feet!)

Attached are a couple of screenshots with Instant Scenery 3 turned ON and OFF. With IS3 turned ON, this is what the designer sees when s/he is placing things.

IS3 turned ON and Active: Notice the seagull, bush and the girl are all right on the top of the fence posts. Notice the fuel pump centered on the dock behind the fence.  Note also that the dock is touching the ground, the other objects are "elevated".

IS3 turned OFF: This is what you see when IS3 not turned on. For some reason, the seagull stays on the post, but notice the girl, the bush and the fuel pump have moved. The dock, touching the ground does not move, but the fuel pump, elevated to match the dock, does.

So when you are designing with IS3, you can perfectly place things and they look good. But when you restart without IS3 running, the objects "move" from their original placement. This is NOT an IS3 problem, this has to do with FSX/P3D and it has happened for years.  But when designing at altitude, you have to remember to place things ON THE GROUND, or they will fly away from the original position.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2017, 10:26:03 AM by Doug »

ryapad

  • Site Contributor
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 213
  • Ryan Padgett
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2017, 03:36:40 PM »
So, you placed them while you where slewing up in the air?  ???
Eagles may soar, but weasels never get sucked into jet engines.

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,240
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2017, 04:02:59 PM »
Yes...but that isn't the cause of the problem.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,614
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2017, 04:15:33 PM »
After a quick face to face conference between Steve W. and myself, we thought we should mention that the famous FSX placed object altitudinal shift is only horizontally along the terrain....it does not move the objects up or down.

Doug, do you still have a .bgl with those specific objects place that we could look at....right now...send it to me if you can.   

Rod & Steve

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,240
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2017, 04:18:57 PM »
Hi...hope you two are having fun. Nope, it's gone, but I can make it again, now must go out to dinner, I'll have it to you tomorrow. Yes, only horizontal.

D

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,614
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2017, 04:36:35 PM »
We are having fun.......see below.  Wait till you see our email on the Big Creek Lodge flood.....

Rod


jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,172
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2017, 11:16:53 PM »
Pretty cool that you two guys can get together like this. Nothing better than face to face AND hands-on to hash out a problem.

JJ
Jsapair

doksas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #23 on: August 07, 2018, 11:39:20 AM »
Hi, first, thanks for this great scenery !
Second, i have problem when when go from wather to parking with amphibian plane ( Cessna, Beaver...)
Of corse gear is up and no problem to go on land , but after 60-70ft  plane crashes on road.
Damage is turned off but when load this scenery damage automatic turn on.

Any help pls?

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,395
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #24 on: August 07, 2018, 07:59:25 PM »
Hi, first, thanks for this great scenery !
Second, i have problem when when go from wather to parking with amphibian plane ( Cessna, Beaver...)
Of corse gear is up and no problem to go on land , but after 60-70ft  plane crashes on road.
Damage is turned off but when load this scenery damage automatic turn on.

Any help pls?

Hi doksas,
     What sim do you use?  It is quite unusual for the damage to be automatically turned on.  Change it to off and save your configuration settings again.  See if it "sticks" after that.   :-\

     Are you saying that you land on water, roll out onto land and crash during taxi?   ???

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

doksas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #25 on: August 08, 2018, 07:47:45 AM »
Hi Jeff and thanks for reply.
I use FSX with acceleration, turn off damage and save configuration few times.
Yes, land on water, roll out on to land and crash during taxi.

I have ORBX NRM and mesh set to 5m, Big Creek lodge is on top in scenery library.

PS
Sorry for my bad english, kind regards

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,395
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #26 on: August 08, 2018, 08:18:55 AM »
Are you using any third party software like FS Economy or FS Passenger etc?   ???

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

doksas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #27 on: August 08, 2018, 08:35:53 AM »
Yes i use FS Passengers but i try without activate it and same problem.
Right now on my mind is to rebuild FSX cfg file, i try now and see

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,240
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #28 on: August 08, 2018, 10:00:57 AM »
Jeff, I'm watching this one too ... I am not seeing a problem here either, using P3D V4.3. I wonder if he could get an exact screenshot of "where" this is happening. Probably he knows where it crashes, if he could taxi just up to (close) to that spot and grab a screen shot, then we could look closer in IS3 and see if something is screwy there.

doksas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: Big Creek Lodge
« Reply #29 on: August 08, 2018, 10:38:39 AM »
Thanks Doug, here is screenshot



Now i think problem is an wood because is too close to road, and of corse problem is my FSX dont want to turn off damage.

EDIT:
In this moment plane crash, i paused FSX and make screenshot.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2018, 10:41:24 AM by doksas »