Author Topic: Adding NMM Scenery's to FSX  (Read 5915 times)

GrayRider

• I'm an old retired Vet from the USAF.
Adding NMM Scenery's to FSX
« on: March 13, 2011, 03:00:42 PM »

I have a question about adding your scenery's.First.I do have all the FTX/ORBX and OZx scenery's installed in my FSX.I'm currently downloading your EZ1.Zip to be installed.

Where should the FTX Central be set,when I start adding your addon scenery's to say the FTX PFJ/PNW or NRM etc?.
Where should all your addon scenery's show up in my FTX Library?.Are most of your addon's for PFJ only?.

I'm asking these questions,because I don't want to mess anything up,when installing your NMM addons.The scenery addons are to nice,to make any costly mistakes for sure.I want to do it the right way.

Thanks for any feedback,before I get started.

GrayRider

Thermaltake Armor Full Tower, ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3, Intel i7 2600K SandyBridge 3.4 GHz - OC to 4.6 GHz, Corsair H70 Hydro CPU cooler, 16 Gigs of GSkill Ripjaw DDR3 - 1600, EVGA GTX570HD, 2500 MB of GDDR 5, 2.5GB, Corsair TX850 P/S, HT Omega 7.1 sound, AData S510 SATA III 120 GB SSD for boot dr

spud

• Misty Moorings Team
Re: Adding NMM Scenery's to FSX
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 03:05:39 PM »
GrayRider,
in the documentation that come with the scenery there are directions to use FTX Central's insertion point feature to place all FTX files below RTMM scenery.  Note the RTMM scenery does not intermingle with the FTX scenery in any way.  This will make the insertion permanent and you do not have to move files every time you switch between North America and Default with FTX Central.
 8)
Later,

Spud

GrayRider

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2011, 03:48:35 PM »
GrayRider,