Author Topic: Do missions have an economic side?  (Read 2206 times)

Akmatov

Do missions have an economic side?
« on: April 24, 2017, 06:23:35 AM »
Total novice here. Right now I'm just rebuilding and intend to stick with the excellent Tecnam Sierra by Ant, a two seater LSA with vanilla FSX GPS, but with GTN 650/750 and GNS 450/550 capability. Lots of scope for navigation learning.

A quick look at "Missions" suggests they are more flight plans than missions involving passengers or cargo. Or am I missing something?  Certainly they would be a great skeleton on which to develop hauling passengers or cargo. I have a vague memory that FS Captain supports you setting up your own flights and provides an economic aspect. So I could operate as an air taxi with a small a.c. and later fly the same route in a C130.

What might I be missing?
The squeaky wheel will never get oiled unless you ask, but you don't need to be an axle about it.

jeff3163

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
Re: Do missions have an economic side?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 07:28:26 AM »
    It sounds like you're interested in a program called "Air Hauler 2".  The missions don't provide any economy gameplay or company management.  Air Hauler 2 does.  Learn more about it here:

https://www.justflight.com/articles/air-hauler-2-early-access-version-available

Win10Pro64, MSFS 1.25.9.0, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, GTX 1080 Ti, 2x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

ryapad

• Site Contributor
  • Ryan Padgett
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 12:21:01 PM »