Author Topic: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll  (Read 1923 times)

martin

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« on: December 26, 2016, 03:29:25 PM »
Installed RTMM AI Shipping per the instructions and after about 5 minutes flying out of PAKT my P3D 2.4 crashes with an error fault on sim1.dll. I see a number of ships and everything looks fine then the crash?

Thanks - Martin

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2017, 09:22:27 AM »
I installed Today whole package. Have this:



When AI was loaded.
I havent Tongass Fjords X for P3D.
Any idea how to solve it? Reason of CTD: sim1.dll.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 10:13:21 AM by YoYo »
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2017, 10:11:54 AM »
It was when I started from PAKT.
Pity, this package could bring more life in Misty Moorings.

Fortunately, I did backup orginal folders for effects/boats/scenery. Ufff..... ::)
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 10:14:22 AM by YoYo »
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

spud

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,029
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2017, 10:31:56 AM »
Martin I notice you have an older version of P3D (2.4) according to Lockheed Martin the current version is 3.4. Additonally I don't speak German so the screen shot isn't telling much to me.  Can you explain more about the reference to sim 1.dll?

Yoyo which version of P3D do you use?  It could be that older version are not completely compatible.  I'm not a P3D user so this is simply trying to claify what could or could not be a problem.

Need imput from some of you P3D folks on this one it appears.
 8)

Addendum:

Googled P3D sim 1.dll and got this from flightsim.com forums:

http://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?296048-P3D-3-1-Crash-to-Desktop-Sim1-dll-c0000005

Are you, by chance using PMDG A/C?

Here is a tool that is supposed to repair sim 1.dll errors.  Can't speak to its effectiveness etc.

 8)

http://windowstechies.com/-/en/filename/?t=1&k=sim1.dll&m=b&u=&c=55870278030&file=sim1.dll&gclid=CNavkaDQsNICFci1wAodCnIKiQ
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 10:52:56 AM by spud »
Later,

Spud

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2017, 10:42:07 AM »
For sure - the last. Prepar3 v3.4 (3.4.22.19868) with Hotfix3.
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,505
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2017, 11:14:07 AM »
Hi YoYo, 

Excerpt from P. 42 of the RTMM AI Shipping V2.0 User Guide:

DESIGNER NOTES & REQUIRED SCENERY

This freeware scenery enhancement is for use with Microsoft Flight Simulator X or Prepar3D. This enhancement requires the ORBX "Pacific Northwest" region, the ORBX "Pacific Fjords" region, the ORBX "Southern Alaska" region and the FSAddon "Tongass Fjords X" region. If you do not have these scenery regions installed this file will not work properly for you.


In the world of FSX/Prepar3D AI, when things like models are missing, many times the FSX/Prepar3D loader will error out when loading air, land and sea traffic that calls for missing models.   Ketchikan is within 50 miles of the Tongass Fjords (TFX) region which is probably within the AI Traffic sphere when FSX/Prepar3D is loading the AI.

Rod

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2017, 11:23:04 AM »
Pity  :-[ , Im owner of Tongass Fjords for 2004, yep, it was a long time ago.
Havent it in P3D (all FTX I have for sure).

Maybe it's a good idea to do this package for owners of Tongass and a Lite version for the rest :-).
TF never was done for P3D officially.
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,329
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2017, 01:09:07 PM »
There's a TFX migration tool explained here so that P3D owners can use TFX.

http://www.return.mistymoorings.com/object_libraries_build/#tongass

If you don't want to buy the TF P3D migration tool there are instructions here explaining how to do it yourself here....

http://fssupport.com/fsaddonforum/index.php?topic=34.0

...and here

http://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/491556-how-do-i-install-tongass-fjords-x-for-prepar3d-v3/

TF is a basic requirement for proper use and enjoyment of RTMM scenery. There will never be any lite versions for non-TF owners who don't care to conform with basic RTMM users'requirements.

Steve
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 01:21:25 PM by ualani »

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2017, 03:02:31 PM »
Thx.
I saw this manual info about how to move TF X to Prepar (from Avsim Forum). It drives me crazy but I'll think about it. I wrote years ago text about TF 2004: http://yoyosims.pl/FS2004_TongassFjords.html /sorry its in Polish/. I noticed no update on Simmarket now (for owners of TF 2004 - where I bought it - to X version, pity, it was before. No this addon here). Maybe I'll try to contact with Francois about discout coupon for FSAddon store, if its possible. Thx again for Your help.

Beaver of Milviz incoming (Im in Beta team) so RTMM and TF simply "must to have" addon  ;D.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 03:04:02 PM by YoYo »
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

rgerdes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2017, 04:33:36 PM »
can get Tongass Fjords for FSX at simmarket for about 28 eur - I went that route when I moved to prepar3d. was fairly easy to get it working in p3d - a few hiccups with boat wakes etc. but the folks here at rtmm got them fixed...
Bob

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2017, 05:13:55 PM »
can get Tongass Fjords for FSX at simmarket for about 28 eur - I went that route when I moved to prepar3d. was fairly easy to get it working in p3d - a few hiccups with boat wakes etc. but the folks here at rtmm got them fixed...
Bob

Not now. FSaddon stopped working with other retailers.
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,100
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2017, 10:33:17 PM »
That's Polish, Spud, not German. Everybody knows that, don't they. Jeeze.  ;)

jsapair
Jsapair

spud

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,029
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2017, 02:13:22 AM »
I'm only smi-fluent in two languages, English and Profane!
All the rest look like 'Greek' to me!  ;D :-[
Later,

Spud

YoYo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2017, 06:40:18 AM »
Good info. Problem resolved. Yes it was missing here Tongass Fjords X.

It was in the end now :) this:



Tested P3D.
No any CTD. Thx!
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,505
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM AI Shipping crash sim1.dll
« Reply #14 on: March 01, 2017, 07:43:23 AM »
Great news, YoYo!  Glad you can now enjoy RTMM AI Shipping!

Rod