Author Topic: P3Dv3.4.9  (Read 2270 times)

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
P3Dv3.4.9
« on: September 19, 2016, 02:32:27 PM »
P3Dv3.4.9 is out.  Orbx dll already updated.

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,497
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2016, 04:47:51 PM »
Thanks, Dex!

Rod

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,006
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2016, 10:09:36 AM »
Boy, screwy one this morning. Went to open P3D ... and it doesn't open. The Task Manager sees it working. Some time later, it loads in the scenery, etc without the load in screen behind it. Once loaded ... nothing happens.  It shows it is running in Task manager, but nothing in the bottom tray and no P3D visable!  Oh me.

This is what amazes me about these computers. It was fine when I turned it off last night, wake up this morning and it is broken!  I'm watching the task manager it shows my Prepar3D.exe is using 32 to 34% of the CPU ... it's doing something. If I try to reload, it says P3D already running.

I'm downloading the new 3.4 right now, perhaps installing it will fix the problem.

UPDATE ------------------------------------------

Did the Run as Administrator and it now works fine ... never had to do that before. I swear Win 10 is "doing thing" when we aren't looking!

Doug
« Last Edit: September 20, 2016, 10:12:27 AM by Doug »

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2016, 03:15:12 PM »
Doug set your shortcut to run P3D as admin.

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,006
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2016, 04:15:24 PM »
Yep, that's what I finally did. But what is interesting, I had the shortcut there for the last 3 months or whenever the last update was, but this morning it decided to enforce the rule.  Oh me.

Thank you Dex.

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2016, 02:14:01 PM »
« Last Edit: September 21, 2016, 02:46:47 PM by dexthom »

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,006
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2016, 02:17:26 PM »
Dex, getting a bad link on that.

D

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2016, 02:40:52 PM »

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,006
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2016, 02:43:56 PM »
That worked, downloading now. thank you.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,071
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2016, 08:24:50 PM »
Does Instant Scenery 3 work with the update?  ???

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,006
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2016, 08:25:54 PM »
No it does not. Spent a whole day playing ... lost a day!

D

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,071
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #11 on: September 21, 2016, 08:30:58 PM »
No it does not. Spent a whole day playing ... lost a day!

D

 :'(  Ok, thanks.  I will wait for them (IS3) to "catch up" then, before applying the update.   ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2016, 09:38:18 AM »
IS3 Now works wit P3Dv3.4.9.  This is from FSDiscover:

"To make IS3 work with the new P3D, please click Check Online when IS3 complains about an incompatible Prepar3D version. This should now fix it."
« Last Edit: September 22, 2016, 10:46:32 AM by dexthom »

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,071
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2016, 07:50:42 PM »
IS3 Now works wit P3Dv3.4.9.  This is from FSDiscover:

"To make IS3 work with the new P3D, please click Check Online when IS3 complains about an incompatible Prepar3D version. This should now fix it."

Thanks Dex.   8)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,071
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: P3Dv3.4.9
« Reply #14 on: September 25, 2016, 06:24:59 PM »
P3D has VR support!  :o  ???  8)  I tried it for the first time this morning, with my HTC Vive HMD.  It was very cool, indeed.  So much more immersive, like actually being in the plane.  Thank you, Lockheed Martin!  8)  :)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P