Author Topic: Re-Using My RTMM Libraries  (Read 637 times)

jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,102
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re-Using My RTMM Libraries
« on: June 03, 2016, 09:01:31 PM »
Before my HD crashed I managed to save my entire FSX Addon Scenery folder and sub-folders with all of the required RTMM Libraries etc. Is there any reason I couldn't/shouldn't just copy/paste the entire old hierarchy into my new FSX installation and activate the libraries? They are all up to date. Here's what I have in my old Addon Scenery:

AhZx_LIB SUB Library FSXP3D
CeyX_Sceneries_Libraries FSXP3D
EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D
RTMM APP Library TEMP
RTMM Medical Library TEMP
RTMM Object Library FSXP3D
RTMM Scenery Object Tester
RTMM Season Switcher v3.3
RTMMTwo Object Library FSXP3D
RWY12 LibraryFSXP3D

Look about right? Thanks in advance,

                                                  jsapair
Jsapair

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,129
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Re-Using My RTMM Libraries
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2016, 09:28:50 PM »
No reason at all.  ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,102
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re: Re-Using My RTMM Libraries
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2016, 11:10:36 PM »
Thanks, Jeff. I have a lot of other 3rd party sceneries in there also...ones I could probably never find again. Hey, your new avatar...rough night or what?
Jsapair

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,129
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Re-Using My RTMM Libraries
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2016, 11:32:11 PM »
What?!?  ... it flies!  ;D  (ya.  I had an attitude when I did that.)  >:(  I'm better now.   :-\

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P