Author Topic: Problem with the Siroccos  (Read 1987 times)

GCNorth

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Problem with the Siroccos
« on: September 19, 2015, 01:20:19 PM »
Hi,

I recently downloaded and installed the Sirocco Lt and the Sirocco GTX2 through this site.  However, when I load either of these two models, the boats, without doing anything, begin increasingly rocking port to starboard until they capsize.  I have adjusted the realism settings, started the engines, made sure the throttle was set to zero, but nothing works.  I did noticed in the load screen that the boat was 76000 lbs over weight.  I reduced fuel from 100% in each engine to 10%.  Boat was no longer over weight but that did not help.

Has anyone else had this problem?  I have the Aqua Marine boat and that works fine.  Could the Sirocco's center of gravity be too high?  What else can I do?

Thanks, Gerry

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,081
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2015, 02:29:26 PM »
Hi Gerry,
     I have the Sirocco GTX2 in P3D, and it sits in the water just fine.  I have experienced the issue you describe, but not with this boat. 

     Here is my [weight_and_balance] section from my Sirocco GTX2.  Is it the same as yours?

[WEIGHT_AND_BALANCE]
max_gross_weight =88000                 
empty_weight =66000                                   
reference_datum_position=0,0,0
empty_weight_CG_position= 0,0,0

     We should be able to "fix" it.  Are you using FSX or P3D.  Are you in the Steam version of FSX?
« Last Edit: September 19, 2015, 07:29:41 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

GCNorth

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2015, 03:37:54 PM »
Hi Jeff,

I think I fixed it.  Accu-Feel was set for the boats.  I disabled it and they seem to be stable now. I will check the weight and balance section.  Thanks for your quick response.  I'm using FSX.

Gerry

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,081
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2015, 03:52:24 PM »
     Yay, glad to hear it.   And welcome to the RTMM forum.  We're pretty good at quick responses, usually.  Except maybe around the holidays.  ;)   

Happy boating.   8)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,081
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2015, 04:25:02 PM »
Hey Gerry,
     I am running my Sirocco GTX2 right now in P3D, with these accu-feel settings.  ???



« Last Edit: September 19, 2015, 07:30:45 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

marc2140

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2015, 06:13:13 PM »
Hi Jeff
Maybe a bit of topic. But is this Accu Feel program, something that could help us with the FDE mods for our pilotable ships?
Cheers
Marcel
Marcel

Intel i7-4790k @ 4.8 GHz-MBO Asus MaxVii Hero-Corsair 780T-Corsair PSU 1000w-Corsair H100i GTX cooling-G Skill 16gb 2400/CL 10 (2x8gb)-Geforce GTX980 4gb ddr5-SSD 850 pro 512gb-2Tb HDD WD black 7200rpm-LG Blu Ray-Wifi pci-exp N900 (dual freq 2.4+5ghz)-Win7 Ult OS 64bit-FSX+Accelerator

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,081
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2015, 06:37:29 PM »
Hi Marcel,
     I doubt it.  Accu-feel enhances sound effects of the simulator events, such as wind when you open the door, or prop sounds when you open the window.  It adds creaks and groans to an old cockpit.  I think it also enhances the bumps and vibrations felt and heard.  Sorry for the stupid description, not thinking too sharply at the moment.   :-[

Check out this review by Mutley's Hangar.
http://mutleyshangar.com/reviews/rob/af/af.htm
« Last Edit: September 19, 2015, 07:36:28 PM by jeff3163 »

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.1.7.22841, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@4.0 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

marc2140

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the Siroccos
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2015, 07:28:48 AM »
Well, it was worth a try...
I'm still buried deep into the FDE for ships stuff, but I'll do that in the correct forum topic.
Cheers
Marcel
Marcel

Intel i7-4790k @ 4.8 GHz-MBO Asus MaxVii Hero-Corsair 780T-Corsair PSU 1000w-Corsair H100i GTX cooling-G Skill 16gb 2400/CL 10 (2x8gb)-Geforce GTX980 4gb ddr5-SSD 850 pro 512gb-2Tb HDD WD black 7200rpm-LG Blu Ray-Wifi pci-exp N900 (dual freq 2.4+5ghz)-Win7 Ult OS 64bit-FSX+Accelerator