Author Topic: RTMM and seaplanes  (Read 6801 times)

sddinnh

• Misty Moorings Team
RTMM and seaplanes
« on: January 09, 2015, 08:46:22 AM »
While I am waiting for the new drive to come in to fix my computer, I've been thinking about my flying in RTMM.  Much of RTMM is accessible by water, so I've decided to fly more float/amphibs than I usually do.  I found a great deal of difference between models in how well they handle on water when approaching the dock or shore.  My question is; are there any tricks to make this better? 

The best one I've found so far is the Aerosoft Beaver, but the vision out of the cockpit to enjoy the scenery is not the best on this model.  The flight replicas super cub, although a neat airplane with good outside vision, handles terribly when on the water.  Any suggestions?

jeff3163

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Watercraft-Panels-Paint
Re: RTMM and seaplanes
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 12:02:51 PM »
Hi Steve,
I am a Beaver driver.  An "Aerosoft Beaver" driver.  I started out in the default beaver, and also found that the view was frustrating.  I was always straining my neck to see over the large panel.  But the Aerosoft beaver is not the same.  I fell in love with my beaver amphibian in the first few test flights, and now, three years later, it has been a marriage made in heaven.  It is my plane of choice 99% of the time.   ;)

Win10Pro64, MSFS 1.25.9.0, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, GTX 1080 Ti, 2x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

stiletto2

• Misty Moorings Team
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 12:15:19 PM »
Agree that the payware Aerosoft Beaver is the best amphib for me.

Rod

ualani

• Misty Moorings Team
  • Legacy RTMM Library Manager
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2015, 12:29:21 PM »