Author Topic: RTMM OBjects Library Topic  (Read 318987 times)

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,290
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #30 on: January 11, 2015, 01:28:24 PM »
Rene,
You shouldn't be using a library called "FS9 EZ1" in order to be fully compatible with RTMM scenery. If you have this on your system, I recommend that you disable it in your FSX Addon Scenery and make sure that you have have all of the RTMM libraries installed and active. I'm fairly confident that anything that might be contained in the FS9 EZ1 is also contained in the RTMM FSXP3D libraries, with the added benefit that the RTMM libraries have all been cleaned up and converted for use for not only FSX, FSX DX10, and P3D. 3 for the price of 1!
« Last Edit: January 11, 2015, 01:34:31 PM by ualani »

jsapair

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,100
  • Don't follow me, I'm lost.
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2015, 02:51:08 PM »
Quote
Hi Jsapair,

I assume you are running P3D.  Is that correct?  If you disable RTMMTwo Object LibraryFSXP3D in the scenery library do the stilts return?   Re-enable RTMMTwo Object LibraryFSXP3D and disable EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D library.   Does object #4 disappear?  Then go ahead and re-enable it.

Let me know results of these two tests.

Rod





Hi, Rod. No, I'm running FSX DX10. Sorry I forgot to mention that. Does that change the above procedure?
Hold everything. Just ran the tester again for grins and all's well. Go figure. But thanks, Rod.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2015, 03:07:22 PM by jsapair »
Jsapair

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,453
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #32 on: January 11, 2015, 03:55:48 PM »
Ok, great!

Rod

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,453
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2015, 10:41:01 PM »
Hi Rene,

Object #4 is gray.   Can you post a picture of the gray object?  The fact that you disabled EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D and Object #4 is still there in some form tells me you have other instances of at least parts of the EZ Scenery Library enabled in your library.  That will not work when you use RTMM sceneries.  The fact that you suggest reinstalling FS9 EZ1 Library is a little scary.  Do you understand that you can only have one version of the EZ Scenery Library active when using RTMM Sceneries and it must be EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D?

Do a search on your system for the following file (which contains object #4) and see where it shows up:

FSXP3D ron_ez housez and buildingz.bgl


It should only exist inside the EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D\Scenery folder.

Rod

Oops...gave you wrong search advice....sorry.....you should do a search on *ron_ez*.bgl and see if any libraries show up without FSXP3D in front of them.  If so, those might be duplicate libraries.

Rod

updraft

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #34 on: January 12, 2015, 01:46:46 AM »
Hi Rod,

Re your reply #21:
Tried everything as per your advices but no success.

I have now replaced the "Consolidated Objects Library" by the 6 single library folders and everything is working perfect within the RTMM area.
What's possibly missing outside RTMM I'll see sometimes later...

Great thanks to you and the entire RTMM team for your immense efforts to keep this great scenery addon up-dated!

Best regards
Ernst

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,453
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #35 on: January 12, 2015, 06:51:19 AM »
Hi Ernst,

That's good news!

Rod

rritter

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #36 on: January 12, 2015, 09:23:37 AM »
Hi Rod,

It took me some time but I finally found all the duplicate ez bgsl which I deleted, so everything is working fine by now. Thanks a lot for your help and many thanks to the whole team for the great job you're doing.

RenĂ© 

stiletto2

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,453
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #37 on: January 12, 2015, 12:17:49 PM »
Hi Rene,

That's great news!

Rod

TerryT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #38 on: January 16, 2015, 12:45:26 PM »
Hi guys,

Am a newb to this site. So a big hello to all you guys n' gals.

I don't have anything installed library wise but am struggling a bit with your library files installation.
In a nutshell am not seeing the library files listed in FSX.

I am running FSX. Have bought, installed, and am loving ORBX - PNW, and Pacific Fjords.
I don't have acceleration pack, but do have REX2, REX Textures 4, GSX, FSCaptain
and all these are fine.

I have not yet installed any of your scenery files as I thought it best to get the library files in first.
Worked through' RTMM Required Object LibrariesFSXP3D Part I_1-7-15' and am sure I have done
everything right - but as I said nothing showing in the FSX addons scenery list.

Could I get some advice please.
Thank you.
Terry

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,290
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #39 on: January 16, 2015, 02:14:22 PM »
Hi Terry,
First things first: you MUST install Acceleration in order to use and enjoy RTMM scenery. RTMM scenery uses many of the objects contained in the Acceleration pack library that are used in our scenery.

Have you activated the RTMM Required Object LibrariesFSXP3D Part I_1-7-15 library in the FSX scenery library from within FSX?


TerryT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #40 on: January 16, 2015, 02:40:46 PM »
Hi Ualani,

I have been informed this should work really well but maybe the odd item missing.

I don't seem to be able to activate that first library from within FSX - no :(
It does not show in the list within FSX.

I open FSX, go to settings, hit the button 'Scenery Library' and I don't see any mention
of these from RTMM.
I followed the instructions very carefully and my Micrcrosoft\Addon Scenery\ now contains
a folder called CeyX_Sceneries_LibrariesFSXP3D, plus a folder called EZ Scenery LibraryFSXP3D,
plus a folder called, RWY12 LibraryFSXP3D. (With their contents obviously)

Any ideas gratefully accepted :)
Terry.

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,290
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #41 on: January 16, 2015, 03:24:13 PM »
Terry,
Have you successfully activated any non-RTMM libraries in your Addon Scenery library?

Doug

  • Misty Moorings Site Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2,912
    • View Profile
    • Return to Misty Moorings
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #42 on: January 16, 2015, 03:59:36 PM »
Terry ... just a side note ... is this the problem?

FSX Add Scenery Bug ....

There is a known bug with FSX and Windows 7. It's easy to fix, though. When you try to add an area, hitting OK the 2nd time does not start the database build. Follow the directions you have, all the way up to clicking "OK." When you click OK, you should now be inside the scenery folder (not what you wanted), but there is a workaround). Now, right-click anywhere inside that folder where it is blank. The item should now be added to the scenery library. (Full fix thread HERE.)

Example

1. In Settings, LEFT CLICK on the ADD AREA, then

2. Left Click on Addon Scenery (or wherever you put your addon files)

3. Left Double Click the scenery you want

4. In the new window appears, left click OK (nothing happens)

5. Now Left click AGAIN in the blank space of the window.

Here's a video from Bill Womack that explains it ...

http://iblueyonder.com/video-tutorial-adding-scenery-to-fsx-in-windows-7/

TerryT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #43 on: January 16, 2015, 05:02:43 PM »
Hi Doug  ::)

Completely spot on !!
Thank you so much for that little gem :)

Thank you also to anyone else who gave advice and suggestions.

Now to add the other two library zips.   ;)
Terry.

TerryT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: RTMM OBjects Library Topic
« Reply #44 on: January 16, 2015, 07:38:43 PM »
Hi again,

I installed Zips 1 2 and 3.
Downloaded and installed The Scenery Object Tester. Added it in FSX.

Went to PANT and I am missing Numbers 2, 3, 5, 7, 9.

Number 2 is from FSX Acceleration - which I don't have. So that explains that one.
Number 3 is from  Tongass Fjords X  - which I don't have. So that explains that one.

Number 5 is from RWY12 LibraryFSXP3D from Part I of the RTMM Required Object LibrariesFSXP3D
I have installed this - so it should be showing ? (I have this installed in FSX\Addon Scenery\)
It shows in the FSX scenery library list at number 5 in the list.

Number 7 is found with an installation of AhZx_LIB SUB LibraryFSXP3D from Part I of the RTMM Required Object LibrariesFSXP3D.
I have this installed in  FSX\Sim Objects\
IS THIS CORRECT ?
It shows in the FSX scenery library list at number 2 in the list.

Number 9 only found with an installation of RTMMTwo Object LibraryFSXP3D from Part III of the RTMM Required Object LibrariesFSXP3D. I have installed this - so it should be showing ?
(I have this installed in FSX\Addon Scenery\)
It shows in the FSX scenery library list at number 3 in the list.

I am stumped lol. Any ideas anyone ?

Thanks - Terry