Author Topic: The Western Chugach -Part 1  (Read 194 times)

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
The Western Chugach -Part 1
« on: August 06, 2018, 02:30:17 PM »
Really enjoying flying this area before going onto Part 2
The only fly in the ointment was Seward
The port area had a tangled mass of large boats-liners and cargo
Across each other and one on shore
Checked all my other ports in the area -Tongass Ports,Valdez,Kenai and Homer etc
All ships in position and good
Is it just me?
Have all the RTMM goodies re Shipping loaded
xxd09

ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,439
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2018, 03:17:26 PM »
Coordinates and screenshots please.

Steve
RTMM Library Manager


dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2018, 03:29:08 PM »
My system doesn't show any tracks in Seward for RTMM vessels.  There are default static vessels there and
Henrik has two tracks. Larry Robinson also has his "Pearl" going in there.

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 637
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2018, 03:41:49 PM »
Indeed Dex... a few static and tracks in there as you have mentioned.

Also FTX-ORBX SAK is another piece here. If you have it, you should have some objects around the area.
and might want to check for any other 3rd party adds for PAWD.

(Steve: the Lat/Long of Seward: (airport & harbor) as below:
PAWD- (Seward Airport)             N60° 7' 52.85"   W149° 25' 08.94"               
Seward harbor and tidal flats   N60° 6' 42.91"   W149° 23' 35.26"

(Will post a few pics next post (sim loading as I type..lol).

Norm

nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 637
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2018, 03:51:31 PM »
Seward (Ships and port on NW Shore)


ualani

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,439
  • RTMM Library Manager
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2018, 03:54:59 PM »
I'd like to see a screenshot of the problem that he's seeing.

Steve
RTMM Library Manager


nbrich1

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 637
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
    • Misty Flying Club (MFC
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2018, 03:58:37 PM »
For sure Steve..

PS: Waves are huge in Seward Harbor today! Must be at least 5-6 ft swells.. My C185 will barely stay afloat. Gotta get moving fast or I'll be swamped!! Heading to Loring (9Z9). If I don't report there in an hour send out an APB cause I might have sunk!

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2018, 05:42:57 PM »
Hi All
Does this work? Note Liner ashore
                        Cargo boat athwart Liner
                        Cargo Boat in yacht basin
Variations occur depending on time of year eg Red Cargo boat athwart liner in harbour etc
xxd09
« Last Edit: August 06, 2018, 05:47:50 PM by xxd09 »

rgerdes

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2018, 06:37:54 PM »
Yup, I'm seeing that too.
P3D 4.3, SAK and Henriks shipping is all I have active.
Bob

dexthom

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2018, 06:53:05 PM »
If these vessels have no name on the stern board, they are probably default.  I also find a costal freighter
there with the name "Claudia".  I have done a search and can't find it on my system.  Seward has been a maritime mess for quite awhile.  I don't see any tracks in Google Earth for RTMM vessels there.

jeff3163

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3,332
  • Troubleshooting & Help
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2018, 08:02:34 PM »
     I saw ships there also, when I departed Seward during BETA testing of TWC-2.  I noted it to myself, and moved on.   :o  The ships change depending on time and season.   ;)

Win10Pro64, P3Dv4.3.29.25520, AMD Ryzen7 1800X@3.6 GHz , 32Gb RAM, NVidia GTX 1080 Ti, 1T/1T SSD's for Sims/OS, 3x42" Vizio Monitors, HTC Vive VR HMD, Saitek Yoke/Pedals/trim wheel, XBox360 Controller, G27 steering wheel w/shifter+pedals. :P

xxd09

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2018, 08:54:06 AM »
Normally my slider for Ships and Ferries is at 100% in P3Dv 4
Taking it down to 15% does the business
May be something I have to do flying this area
xxd09

Bradallen43

  • Misty Moorings Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,681
    • View Profile
Re: The Western Chugach -Part 1
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2018, 06:21:10 PM »
Definitely default cruise ship there that's on land. I've seen other instances of this happening with the default AI ships and sometimes with models from custom AI shipping like ours and Henriks too. Doesn't this happen when they're close to shore and around other AI ships? They take evasive action and sometimes run aground and get stuck.

Seward is a very narrow passage for AI shipping movements like Dex said so maybe that's why this is happening?

Brad